A Frog Update

While reading those precious blog books,

I realized my life has become so very busy and I am not as good at writing down the things the boys are doing.

 I love reading back over our lives, remembering each post as if I wrote it yesterday.

I have not written solely on Frog in some time other than his third birthday.

He’s growing up fast, building his vocabulary and has matured so much.

It’s due time to catch you up on our “little” Frog.

photo copy 4

He is a funny, loving guy .

Some Frog-isms include:

*(while putting his hands on your face) “Ahhh…I wuv you too!” –and that is said even without my saying “I love you” to him.

**”Wet’s hug kiss Mom!” or “I need hug kiss!!”

**”Mom, I need sicky cup from frig-ig-ger”

**”I need hug kiss my boys!” (He is referring to his brothers, and sometimes he says “my guys”.  That collective term often includes me as well.)

**”Mom.  You da pwincess.  I da good guy.  I save you.”

**”C’I have a awful?”  (Can I have a waffle?)

**”I go to school to see my fwends?”

**When Frog wakes at any point either in the morning or after nap, he calls out, “He-wo!  I here!!!  Come get me!!”  He’s in a toddler bed where he can get out by himself yet he still calls out to us.

**He sings all.the.time.  He also loves to dance.  Anytime a song comes on that he recognizes, he proclaims, “My SONG!!  It’s my SONG!!”  Then he dances and sings along.  I keep trying to catch him on video, but I am usually driving when it occurs.  Filming that guy while driving is not such a grand idea.

**He loves cars, Legos and Star Wars.  He skipped over toddler toys–he had no interest in Thomas the Train (which was big for his brothers) and went straight into “his boys” or “his guys” interests.  It was bitter sweet to skip that stage of toddlerhood, but I suppose that’s all part of the game when you have older ones at home.

He’s pretty much into anything Frick and Frack have in their hands.

With a dash of potty humor and a smidgen of wrestling.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah McKibben
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 19:34:05

    You are so smart to capture these brief moments and save them!

  2. MK
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 19:43:07

  3. Betty
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 19:50:56

    Priceless moments. You have beautiful boys

Leave a Reply

