March Birchbox

My March Birchbox arrived today!

This month, subscribers were given the choice to get their regular box or the Teen Vogue Edition.

Since I am 30 something and not 15, I opted out of the Teen Vogue Edition.

After all, I am a mother of three and a kindergarten teacher.

It’s time to own it.

This month included:

*AHAVA:  Essential Day Moisturizer, Normal to Dry–I am excited about this!  The dermalogica–Daily Microfoliant from last month was a winner and this will add nicely to my skin regimen.

*Color Club: Nail Lacquer–My card says I received the color “Jackie Oh!”, an awesome pink polish, but instead, my box had “Peace Out Purple”.  It’s a little too much for my taste.  Our babysitter will be receiving this one.

*Harvey Prince: Yogini–Very nice mini perfume, perfect for the purse.  The card says “take a deep breath and relax with this calming scent.”  Yes, please!

*Kerastase: Elixir Ultime:  A nourishing oil for your hair.  I’m excited about trying this.  I have been growing my hair out since having Frog.  My curls need to be tamed at times.

*Supergoop!: Sunscreen Swipe:  Portable sunscreen wipes with SPF 30.  Perfect for me, the one they call, “Solar Phobic”.  I don’t tan, I burn.  And then burn again.  It’s not pretty.

*Kusmi Tea: Detox Tea–A detoxifying green tea.  This will go nicely with the 17 Day Diet plan I have put into motion with our family.  BP and I have lost about 20lbs.

What was in your Birchbox?

_______________________

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suburban eye feast
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 15:28:19

    I posted about my box last night after I finalllly got it in the mail. I wasn’t excited about the tea but am actually drinking it today and it’s pretty good (Tea Forte, honey). I bet if you emailed Birchbox about the mistaken polish they’d send you a replacement! Thanks for posting, I like to snoop around to see what was inside the boxes of other people! 🙂

  2. Mandy
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 16:12:39

    I never thought of emailing the company! Thanks for the tip. I love snooping, too. Off to check our your box!

  3. Pooba
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 19:03:44

    Hmmmm, I have no idea what a Birchbox is….going to go check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

