February Birchbox

I am loving my Birchbox subscription!!

Image representing BirchBox as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

January’s box contained an awesome concealer sample (Miracle Skin Transformer) that I ended up purchasing.  I was able to use  the $10 credited to my account after getting 100 points when I gifted a subscription to my SIL and MIL.  In addition to that, I cashed in on the Birchbox offer of 20% off items in the current month’s box.  Cha-ching!

A peek inside this month’s box:

**dermalogica–Daily Microfoliant.  I am so excited about this product.  I am trying to take better care of my skin and this came at the perfect time.

**EYE ROCK–Designer Liner.  Not sure how I feel about these…they are single-use stick-on eye liner strips.  We’ll see.

**Jouer–Luminizing Moisture Tint.  To quote the card, “It’s our daily shortcut to dewy, glowing skin.”

**Juice Beauty–Blemish Clearing Serum.  I’ll take it!  I rarely had acne in high school.  But once I was in my 20s and 30s, it was on.  Like Donkey Kong.  Not fair.

**Supersmile–Powered Mouthrinse.  Perfect size to carry in your purse for on the go freshening up.  Added perk–it also whitens your teeth!

**Birchbox Digital Download.  6 free tunes from Green River Ordinance.  I love their song “Dancing Shoes”!

Was your Birchbox as skin care related as mine?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beyondthegrayskies
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 16:11:12

    I recieved my first birchbox this month and was extremely un happy. It was all samples I could get from macy’s or lord and taylor. Do they get better or should I just quit while I’m ahead 10 bucks?

  2. lesslielaurrinphotography
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 14:57:36

    I got mine yesterday. I got a lip gloss, tape for dresses and holding things up. Juicy Couture perfume and the eye liner stuff you got and music. Oh and some face bloting wipes.

  3. Mandy
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 09:47:21

    Well, I suppose you take that chance every month. To me, with three boys who would rather not shop with me (the feeling is mutual–LOL), this is easier and worth the 10 bucks. Give it 6 months. 🙂

  4. Mrs. Gaeul
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 00:57:55

    Nice box! I was really sad that I didn’t get the beauty blender, but I didn’t do too bad. I got the full size Exude lipstick in Coral, but I’m not really into lipsticks so it was just meh.

    I did my unboxing and review here:
    http://www.mrsgaeul.com

Leave a Reply

