Teacher Gifts

The first day of school is nerve-wracking for everyone, including teachers.

Thanks to Pinterest, I found the cutest “welcome back” gift for Frick and Frack’s teachers, to help ease them into the new school year.  This was the photo I repinned:

Image via lisastorms.typepad.com

Click the photo to see how the  straw flags can be made.  The message on the little flags is more for Teacher Appreciation Week.   I tweaked it to fit the first day of school by writing this on one of our “calling cards” used for gift giving:

Here’s to quenching my thirst for knowledge!

I found the tervis cups at WalMart for $5.

I filled them with Crystal Light packets that were BOGO at Publix.

Here is how my cups turned out:

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jen
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 15:47:36

    Going to borrow this. What a great idea!

  2. seriouskrystyn
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 21:13:13

    great idea!

Leave a Reply

