Please Pass the Tissues

We’ve been preparing Frick for first grade, which he starts on the 15th.

  • Registering
  • Purchasing the school Tshirt that had to be worn for two days after picking it up
  • Gathering school supplies for weeks now to avoid fighting crowds during the tax free weekend (bleck–not my idea of fun)
  • Obtaining a new “first grade” backpack–sans characters.  “You know, I AM in first grade now, Mom.”  
He is ready.
Most parents are also ready for the start of school.
I always thought one day I would be like this dad:
But I’m not.
This morning Frick sweetly said,
“I sure am going to miss you when I’m in first grade, Mom.”
I’ll miss you, too, buddy.
sniff sniff
I do love that Staples commercial, though.
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jen
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 21:28:42

    Awww. That is the best commercial but I’m going to feel the same way when my little one starts 1st grade in three weeks.

  2. saltybaby
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 23:31:01

    My Little one started first grade TODAY. I did’nt cry but it was hard. He went to Kindergarten at Elementary school last year so i guess i’m used to the routine already.

  3. Mary Kelly
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 13:54:22

    Sniff…Good luck Frick!!! You’ll be the smartest boy in first grade! ❤

Leave a Reply

