Welcome to Crazy Town

That’s where I’ve been living since Friday.

Baseball season is in full swing.

The boys had games Thursday and Friday.

This week, Frick and Frack’s games are on the same day AND the same time.

This calls for Supermom.

________

On Saturday, the boys graduated to the next belt level in karate this weekend.

Frick and Frack’s belts are now half yellow, half white.

BP jumped straight from white to orange because of his perseverance and diligence during the test on Sunday.

The boys think that is the coolest thing ever.

I think it’s a spectacular example to the boys.

________

I really do believe extra curricular activities help a child become a good time manager.

If the activities are organized sports, they also provide much needed exercise and important lessons in teamwork.

These activities make me become more structured with our afternoons.

The more structured our day is, the more we get accomplished (errands, housework, homework, etc) in a timely manner.

Our boys behave better when they have structure to their day.

Of course, this will probably all go out the window once the boys are in school full time.  And that’s Ok.

We’ll cross that bridge when we get to it.

But for right now, our time in Crazy Town has been eventful, but manageable.

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anti-Supermom
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 13:57:52

    Mandy, I feel your pain… and Wyatt’s not even old enough for many things. Good luck with summer planning, to me, that feels like *crazy town*!

  2. Kate@SurroundedbyPenises
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 14:08:04

    I hear ya! Baseball will be in full swing (ha!) starting next week! EEK!

  3. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 14:32:43

    I complain about the carpooling and the practices but it’s good for them to be out exercising and moving. I enjoy seeing my kids having fun. It does get crazy during the week but I think it’s even crazier on the days when we’re home — they need to get out!

  4. Tonya
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 12:31:28

    I’m about to join you in Crazy Town! My boys will begin football practice for spring camp in a couple weeks. A month of practice four times a week plus fundraising on the weekends. We’ll get a break until the end of July and then it will start all over again with the regular fall football season. Sports are so time consuming. I console myself with the fact that they are on the same team so we don’t have two individual schedules to manage. 🙂

Leave a Reply

