Spring Spruce Up

Spring is always associated with two things:

pollen

If you are from my area, you have seen the clouds of pollen floating around.  UGH.  It makes me want to scratch my eyes out!

spring cleaning

This is definitely one of my least favorite things to do.

In the spirit of pollen and cleaning (two things that actually go hand in hand when you think about the mess pollen makes)….

I have teamed up with a bunch of other blogger friends to help and inspire myself you with some spring cleaning and organizing.  On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday of this week, I will be posting about my spruce up of the playroom.  My friends will be posting on other rooms around the house:

Sprucing Up the Laundry Room | Mama’s Laundry Talk
Sprucing Up the School Room | Homegrown Mom
Sprucing Up the Craft Room | Many Little Blessings
Sprucing Up the Bathroom | Feels Like Home
Sprucing Up the Playroom | …Life’s About a Dream
Sprucing Up the Garage/Storage Space | A Slob Comes Clean
Sprucing Up the Master Bedroom | Raising Arrows
Sprucing Up Your Homeschool | Jimmie’s Collage
Sprucing Up the Kitchen | So Happy Together
Sprucing Up the Garden | An Oregon Cottage
Sprucing Up the Backyard | Successful Homeschooling

 

On Thursday, March 24, each of the blogs will have a place where you can link up to your own sprucing up post.  You only have to link up once and it will show up on all of our blogs.  Pick whatever room you want or show us a room you have recently organized.

Sometimes I just need a good, swift kick in the butt to get myself into cleaning up and cleaning out mode.

This would be my good, swift kick in the butt.

Join me and kick yourself into gear, too!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie ~ Many Little Blessings
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 23:01:34

    Can’t wait to see what you do in the playroom! Ours is pretty organized, but often gets crazy.

  2. Anti-Supermom
    Mar 20, 2011 @ 22:29:10

    I will sometimes need a good kick in the butt too, just depends on what needs to be done.

Leave a Reply

