The Match That Never Ends

In this corner:  Us

In the other corner:  Strep Throat

___

Ding. Ding. Ding.

Round One:

Frack’s diagnosed with strep throat/scarlet fever on Tuesday.

Regardless of illness, Frack continues to be the energizer bunny.

I want his energy.

________

Ding. Ding. Ding.

Round Two:

Frick is diagnosed with the same thing on Thursday.

As one would expect with such an illness, Frick is miserable.

So am I.

________

Ding. Ding. Ding.

Round Three:

Frog went to the doctor today because of the fever he was running.

Initial strep tests came back negative (whew!).

But it’s viral.

I do not like that word “viral“.

I am DONE with the illnesses.

And the laundry.

And the cleaning.

Not to mention the Lysol-ing.

:/

Oh my stars.  When will it end?!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 15:09:16

    UGH! So sorry lady… praying that THIS is the week that all this illness ends!

  2. MK
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 20:33:23

    If you need any help, or me to pick up something from the store, let me know, so sorry, I remember those days… 🙂

  3. Sharon
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 16:23:25

    Oh no. 😦 Sorry to hear this! Prayers your guys get better ASAP!

  4. Pooba
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 15:18:06

    Yikes! That is one match I would not want to be a part of!

    I hope they all get better soon!! (And hopefully nobody else gets sick!)

  5. Honey
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 01:37:57

    I hear you about being done with sickness. I am so done. I have had strep throat for over a month now. I am on my third round of antibiotics.

    I hope your family feels better soon.

    Honey

Leave a Reply

