Long Road Ahead

After three kids, I am about 40 pounds over my Lifetime Weight Watchers goal weight.  Boy that’s hard to write.

Sheesh.

But, I am down 10 pounds since January 1, so that makes only 30 more to go.

Other than being semi-fanatical, what am I doing to change my weight?

*Jazzercise 2-3 times a week.  A nursery is offered, so I can’t use that I-don’t-have-a-babysitter excuse.  I get to dance around an no one laughs at me.  At least I don’t think they do.

*Cage Fitness 2 times a week.  This is offered at 8:15 pm through the boys’ karate studio and seriously kicks your butt in 30 minutes.  I can’t use the I-have-to-put-my-kids-in-bed excuse because my kids are in bed by 7:30 each night.  When I say seriously kicks your butt, I am not kidding.  Labor was easier than this junk.  Not really, but you get the point.

*counting points, eating WAY less, drinking lots of water.  This is the one that causes me the most trouble.  I like my food.  Today, I threw points into the wind and ate.  I’ll be paying for this later.  *sigh*

*E-Mealz is structured around my Weight Watchers plan, making dinner easy peasy.  And usually yummy.  Click the button below so I get credit for your visit!  I’m not sure what the prize is, but do me a favor click it anyway.

K?  Thanks.

SAVE TIME AND MONEY WITH E-MEALZ MEAL PLANS

 

All this sounds great and perfect, but there is currently an even bigger glitch than the free for all I had today….

Valentine’s Day is here and the chocolate from my loving students is piling high upon my desk.

Have I ever mentioned I am a chocoholic?

UGH.

I am actually looking forward to my annual no-sugar Lenten sacrifice.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anti-Supermom
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 23:54:24

    Oh, Mandy, how I just love you! Here’s some of my rules… and no, I’m not saying how much I’m overweight:

    -don’t get seconds, no matter what (and I break this rule all the time)
    -eat on a small salad plate only
    -I puffy heart 100 calorie popcorn bags, kettle corn, yum! Even though this isn’t really a rule, is it?

    Keep us posted! I’m cheering for you (and me). LOL!

  2. hyperactivelu
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 06:13:29

    Go girl! I know you can do it!!! :o) BTW, don’t lose all this weight and then have another!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

