Fantabulous Five Year Old

Happy Birthday to my sweet Frack!

You are such a vivacious little man, constantly full of energy and enthusiasm.

You were born right after the Steelers Super Bowl win in 2006, making your Steeler family proud.  And how cool is it that your 5th birthday is on Super Bowl Sunday with the Steelers as a contender AGAIN?!?

I found this questionnaire completed in 2008 in the blog archives and thought it was worthy of reposting on this momentous occasion:

 

What were your reactions when you found out you were pregnant? To say I was shocked would be the understatement of  the decade.  After all, Frick was only 6 months old when I got pregnant again.

How old were you? 29

How did you find out you were pregnant? I had those round ligament pains when I stood up or changed positions.  I had them with my first pregnancy and thought the pains to be vaguely familiar.   I took a home pregnancy test on a hunch.

Who did you tell first? I called BP at work and told him.

Did you want to find out the sex? Absolutely!  I wanted to know whether or not I would be saving money if the baby was a boy or going into debt for the rest of my life if it was a girl.

Due due: February 5, 2006 (my sister in law’s birthday–Hi D!!)

Did you deliver early or late? I was induced on my due date, the day the Pittsburgh Steelers won Super Bowl 40.  My family and I (minus my Dad who was watching the game at the K of C with his fellow Steeler junkies) watched the game while I was administered Cervadil and Pitocin.  I delivered a day late.

Did you have morning sickness? Nope.

What did you crave? All I wanted to do was chew ice, just like during my first pregnancy.  They say this is your body telling you to get more iron.  I was iron deficient during both Frick and Frack’s pregnancies.  Both boys were also born with heads FULL of hair that never fell out.  I also read somewhere that having hair at birth was related to taking the iron supplements.  Who’da thunk it?

Who irritated you the most? All the people who said I was going to have my hands full.   Duh.

How many pounds did you gain throughout the pregnancy? I learned my lesson from my 60lbs weight gain the first time.  And because I was chasing a toddler around the house, I only gained 25 pounds.

Did you have any complications during your pregnancy? No.  Again, I was very fortunate.

Where did you give birth? In a hospital.

How many hours were you in labor? Not long at all.  Maybe 7?  It was easy peasy.  Yes, I had drugs.  That’s EXACTLY why I can say that.

Who drove you to the hospital? BP and I leisurely made our way to the hospital for a scheduled induction.

Did you take medicine to ease the pain? Yes.  I am not big on pain.  AT.ALL.

How much did your child weigh? 7lbs. 11oz.  A featherweight compared to his 9lb 4 oz brother, Frick, and his 8lb 10 oz brother, Frog.

What did you name him/her? As tempting as it was to name him Ben (Roethlisberger), Jerome (Bettis), or Heath (Miller), we went with Frack.  OK, not really.  But for anonymity, that’s what we named him.  I will say that he is named after my father.

Happy Birthday to you, our FIVE year old boy

and

GO STEELERS!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 12:42:37

    Happy 5th Birthday to Frack! Kind of cool – his birthday has come around full circle with the Steelers in the Super Bowl again. Have fun today! Good luck to your team. I’m excited about the commercials 🙂

  2. Laura {{A(n) (un)Common Family}}
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 13:32:35

    Happy birthday to Frack. And how cool that the Steelers are back in the bowl for his 5th birthday.

  3. Krystyn
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 13:34:00

    Fiddlesticks..that last comment was from me (not Laura…)

    Happy birthday, Frack! And, how cool that the Steelers are back in the bowl just for him.

  4. Mandy
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 15:08:35

    I love the commercials, too. Not sure how I’m going to manage restroom breaks since I am into the game this year AND I love the commercials.

  5. MaryKelly
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 11:58:55

    Happy Birthday, Frack!!! Sorry I’m a day late, but haven’t checked my blogs in a few days! Hope you had a wonderful birthday!!! Sorry, Mommy about the Steelers, I wanted them to win too!!!

  6. Anti-Supermom
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 10:37:05

    I know I’m so late to the party, but Happy Birthday little Frack! (Why does that sound sort of mean… lol).

    I love your answer about going in debt with a girl (cause it’s true!)

Leave a Reply

