Brain Dump

 

*I signed up for E-Mealz yesterday.   They offer many different plans to coordinate with your favorite stores and diets.  I love Publix and am currently trying to get back to my Lifetime goal weight at Weight Watchers, so I picked the Publix/WW points plan.  My first week of menus come out tomorrow.  I am excited about the challenge of menu planning mainly because I have never done it before.  New things are fun.  Until they get old.  Any advice on E-Mealz or menu planning in general are welcomed.

*Speaking of Publix, I saved 61% today.  Yessiree.

*Frack can do a 300 piece puzzle.  THREE HUNDRED PIECES.  It takes him some time over a couple of days to do it, but it gets done. I helped him the first time, but he’s done it on his own ever since.  I have never seen someone so patient with little tiny puzzle pieces.  He is also beginning to read.  A little lightbulb turned on over the weekend.  I love watching that Ah-ha! moment in kids as they learn something new.  Maybe that’s why I love teaching so much.

*Frog is feeding himself with a spoon or fork.  Messy stuff, folks.

*Speaking of the little stinker…Frog was an absolute BEAR yesterday.  He was in such a bad mood.  I guess he wore himself out from his grumpiness because he slept from 6:45pm to 6:00am this morning.  Lately he has been waking at 3am and then again at 5am.  It felt like we had a newborn in the house.  Hopefully last night’s stretch is indicative of what’s to come.  Fingers crossed.

*The Pittsburgh Steelers won on Saturday.  It was a fabulous game that I watched while clutching and hiding behind a pillow.  I hope next week is a blowout.  I can’t take another close game.

*The boys are taking karate and have earned white belts with yellow stripes.  Apparently karate has been on BP’s bucket list, so he has enrolled.  He broke a board for his white belt Monday night.  Upon hearing his Dad was taking karate as well, Frick stated:

I’m gonna have to give you some tips.

This should be interesting considering Frick’s karate instructor likened him to a wet noodle.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anti-Supermom
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 15:08:22

    Mandy, good luck with the menu planning and WW! I’m rooting for you!

    And too cute that BP will be taking ‘lessons’ from his boys 😉

Leave a Reply

