Quotable Quips

Frick:

Hey mom…can I have some candy from my pumpkin?

Me:

No, not right now.

Frick:

AWWW Mom!!  I am moving away!

(he stomps away, pouting)

…a few moments later…

(Frick stomps back into the kitchen, still pouting)

Frick:

Ok…I’m not moving away because I can’t drive.  But if I could, I would sooo go away!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 14:08:07

    I am SUCH a mean mom. Believe it or not, I don’t always allow my children to eat sugar for breakfast. Can you believe that?! And when they wake me at 5 a.m., I don’t greet them w/ a sunshiney face and hugs.
    You’re not the only mean mom!

  2. Holly
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 14:27:29

    I take “You’re the meanest Mommy ever!!!” as a compliment. A compliment that gets the reply, “Why thank-you! That means I’m doing my job. Now go straight to the corner!”

  3. Mimi
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 16:16:13

    Curses, foiled again!

Leave a Reply

