Three Peas in a Pod

I hosted a baby shower for my sister in law (BP’s sister) on Saturday.

Auntie B is pregnant with triplet boys!!

The theme of the shower was “Three Peas in a Pod”.  After doing a Google search, I found a blog that used it before.  I took some of the ideas and tweaked others.

BP helped me make the invites and we uploaded them to VistaPrint:

I made a “diaper cake” except it wasn’t a cake at all.  I rolled diapers individually, wrapped them with receiving blankets off Auntie B’s registry and arranged them like a pea pod with three peas:

Cupcakes were ordered from a fabulously talented girl in our area:

**If you are local and would like her information, email me.**

The menu consisted of yummies such as:

Pea Pesto

Seven Layer Salad (with peas, of course)

Pimento Cheese

Chicken Salad Sandwiches

Avacado Dip and homemade pita chips

Pickle Sandwiches

Three Musketeers for favors

**Thanks to my friend, Jessica, for some ideas on what to serve!  Many thanks also to the wonderful family and friends of Auntie B who helped me throw this shindig!  I couldn’t have done it without you!!**

I think Auntie B had a great time.  She is on her way to being well prepared for these three little guys and their arrival.

What did my guys do while the ladies showered gifts on Auntie B?

They worked a little on their golf game.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 21:10:32

    Glad it was a hit!!!

  2. Cassie
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 21:35:26

    That diaper idea is so cute! And I love those cupcakes.

  3. Jana (sidetrack'd)
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 21:42:18

    Those cupcakes are ridiculously cute! And what a great idea with the diaper “cake”. You know she’ll be going through the diapers with 3 little ones!

  4. betty
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 10:27:37

    i love the shower ideas! it looks like a great time for all. you are very talented Mandy!!! congrats on a girl in the family now!!!!

  5. betty
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 10:28:38

    I love the shower and the great decorating. you did a wonderful job. congrats on a girl in the family now!!!

  6. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 12:31:01

    What a great theme! I love your take on the diaper cake. Oh boy(s) – triplets!!!

  7. Diva
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 18:01:09

    Those cupcakes are too cute…thanks for visiting during my SITS Day!

  8. Sara-Beth
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 14:40:07

    Too cute! You and Dana need to start a party planning biz- y’all got some TERRIFIC ideas!

Leave a Reply

