Oldie but Goodie

I don’t usually have profound things to say, but I do have funny things to share.

Kids have always made me laugh.

I think laughing at their silly sayings help adults get through rough days.  I have a whole category of Quotable Quips from my boys.  Just reading those posts are enough to get me through any tough day.

I wanted to revisit this post from June 9, 2009.

It’s Frick at his finest.

Disclaimer:

If you don’t like reading potty talk, you may want to stop right here.  However, you will miss out on a seriously good laugh.

________________

Mom, my body was telling me I had to poop.   I said, ‘No, not now body.  I want to play.’  But my body told me again that I better go poop.  So here I am, pooping on the potty.  Now can you wipe me??

_______

Life with boys.  There is never a dull moment.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana Ellis
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 20:40:28

    Ha! Olivia Newton John comes to mind… “Listen to my body talk”… Yeah, I’m pretty sure she wasn’t talking about pooping. But anyway…

    When the body talks, you better listen!

  2. Anti-Supermom
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 23:45:41

    Chances are that I have read this post before, but I just had to laugh (again) Wyatt would say something *Exactly* like that.

    We are all doing well here, thank you for asking. I hope the same goes for you; you are getting back into the swing of school and such!

  3. Holly-- The Storm Chaser
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 23:01:39

    Hilarious. Boys are so funny. And fun!

  4. Jane Carter
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 14:36:27

    Oh, my gosh!!! That is just too funny! And, as the mother of two grown sons, it sounds just like something that would come out of a little boy’s mouth. How fun that you shared it and brought back some “potty memories” for me!

    Thanks for stopping by Janie’s Porch from the SITS Roll Call link! I just love finding such a variety of new blogs from Roll Call, don’t you!?!?!

    Jane

  5. Krystyn
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 13:45:34

    That is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

