Blast from the Past

I love having writing prompts.  It makes my writing life simple.  And I NEED simple.

A long time ago, I joined a group of ladies over at a blog called “The Secret is in the Sauce”.  This site promoted visiting other blogs and commenting.  They featured a blog each weekday and …life’s about a dream was featured on December 10, 2008.  It has since changed to this,

but still features blogs and encourages connecting with other bloggers.

They are listing writing prompts for this week in which I will be participating.

Why?

Because it’s fun.

And simple.

And I am all about simplifying.

There is also a fabulous giveaway  for a front loading washer and dryer going on over there.

The coolest thing of all is not the washer and dryer they are giving away (ok, that is pretty cool), it’s the fact that The SITS Girls named them Thelma and Louise.

Just like I named my new front loading washer and dryer Pete and Sally.

Talk about great minds.

So even though I will not be participating in that jam up giveaway, I wanted to mention it to you, dear readers, to check it out if interested!

Besides, I think Pete and Sally would be miffed if I won.

_______

Here’s a blast from the past!

As part of this writing series, I dug up the very first post I ever wrote.

And to tell you the truth, I think BP wrote it.

ha.

You see, once upon a time, we had a website for updating family and friends with pictures and such. It was very difficult for someone as technically challenged as me to understand how to actually update it.

I think BP set up the blog so I would quit bugging him with my plethora of questions.

Here is that very first blog post on January 11, 2008:

Maybe we are shifting the website? The management of a website can be a tedious task to say the least. And although the yearly fee was just paid on it, we are trying something new. A free blog.

BP set up WordPress and a Flickr account for me so that I can blog these activities faster with less technical steps and get back to having fun with my boys. We’ll test it out a bit and see how it goes.

_________

I think it’s safe to say the test run was successful.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 21:05:23

    Yep, I think it worked out pretty well 🙂

Leave a Reply

