Stumped.

_______

Every shirt I own has itty bitty holes in the exact.same.spot.

It’s always just above the waistline of my pants.

This is a persistent problem and it’s one that is making me a tad annoyed.

Why does this happen?

Anyone?  Anyone?

Bueller?  Bueller?

I just aged myself again.  🙂

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 13:40:05

    Hmmm…. Bubbie get holes in his shirts in weird spots. I wondered if I had bugs in their dresser or maybe OxyClean ate through the clothing?

  2. Mandy
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 13:41:55

    I thought about bugs, but it always in the SAME spot on each shirt. Never fails. And my shirts are in my closet. I must be leaning up against something or it’s catching on my jeans?

  3. Kristen
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 13:42:52

    Maybe they are snagging on something that you lean up against regularly & you don’t even realize it at the time???

  4. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 15:46:03

    I do too. My theory – it’s from being at the kitchen counters, at the sink etc. Too many dishes 🙂

  5. Suanna
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 17:04:36

    I get holes like that, too. I think I figured out that they come from my kitchen counter in front of my sink where the laminate is seamed together. Since I’ve been trying to not rub up against it I haven’t noticed any new holes. Maybe I should wear my apron when working at the sink.

  6. Jennifer
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 19:21:29

    I have thrown away at least four shirts that have little holes right at the level of my zipper….i thought they were getting snagged in the washer and dryer, so i have started zipping all zippers and buttoning all button before washing. May sound stupid, but it seems to have worked. Let me know whatcha come up with!!

  7. Mandy
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 19:27:12

    It was happening before I got my new washer and dryer, so I have ruled that out. I think Kristen and Suanna may be onto something…it may be my counter tops. The spot where I stand the most to make my gourmet meals (hardy har har) is right at the place where the granite is seamed together. hmmmmmm Maybe I should wear my apron. Probably would eliminate my need for Oxy Clean, too.

  8. nini
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 22:15:07

    I told you I thought my shirts were ruined by George our cat. He sits on my lap. His back claws are right in that area, causing little holes. Being you don’t have a cat, I guess you have a ghost. My shirts that have holes were shirts I wore when holding Kiki. Maybe it’s Frogs’ toenails.

  9. Aunt D
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 12:47:41

    Frog’s toenails?!! I’d call that a long shot…I don’t recall him having talons 🙂

  10. Mimi
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 15:23:01

    Try wearing aprons and see if that cuts down on them.
    Do you wear a belt?

  11. Dana
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 16:56:00

    I don’t know, I’m doubtful about the kitchen counter since I have the same problem ha ha.. No seriously, it’s a little bit higher than my counters. Me and my long legs. I don’t know, I’m stumped too!

  12. EntertainingMom
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 06:58:00

    Place a camera on your shirt to catch the culprit! 😉

Leave a Reply

