Compliments Galore

Frick’s class is earning compliments.

When they receive a certain amount, they are rewarded.

But Frick misunderstood.

He thought he needed to give compliments, not receive.

“Mrs. Teacher, you look very pretty today, ” said Frick.

“I really like the way you check my paper, Mrs. Teacher,” Frick gushed.

Maybe I’ve gone about this parenting thing all wrong.

I need to capitalize on Frick’s error.

I can hear him now….

“Mom.  I really love the way you clean our house.”

(hahahaha…That’s just funny to even type.)

“Mom…you look marvelous today.”

“This is the most delicious food I have ever had pass my lips, oh beautiful Mom.”

hmmmm.

I think I just struck gold with this one.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BP
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 20:33:29

    Hilarious. But seriously, stay away from my beer. It’s effecting your perspective of what could be.

  2. Dana
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 22:40:23

    Seriously, I’d take some of that too!

  3. Cassie
    Aug 28, 2010 @ 08:35:31

    Yeah I think you should keep that going!

  4. EntertainingMom
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 07:02:20

    Bwahaha… you are on a roll! Funny girl! (I meant that in the most complimentary way possible since I cannot speak for your fine cuisine and superb cleaning skills!)

Leave a Reply

