What’s on My Bookshelf

These are the books I have finished recently.  Two of them are (SHOCKER!) nonfiction.  I am more of a chic-lit fan, so I suppose I am branching out here.  However, once you see the titles and blurbs of the nonfiction books below, I think you will see I manage to stay within the confines of my favorite genre.

The Friday Night Knitting Club, Kate Jacobs

This is more about friendship than knitting.  It took a while for me to get into it, but once I did, I found it to be a good read.

The Girls from Ames, Jeffrey Zaslow

In sticking with the friendship theme, this nonfiction book will take you back to your memories of your high school cliques.  It follows 11 friends through many years of friendship.  You’re gonna want to look for your “Be-Fri” or “st-ends” necklace charm and pick up the phone to call your BFF from 25 years ago.

Staying True, Jenny Sanford

A peek into what was happening behind the scenes of Jenny Sanford’s nightmare.

What’s next?

and

I figured this will be a good read since I have three of my own superheroes (actually four, if you count BP).  The author, Rachel Balducci, also has a blog called Testosterhome.

Have you read any of these books?


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mimi
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 13:48:01

    I choose our Book Club’s book in October, and am seriously considering choosing “The Girls from Ames” it looks really good and like good book club fodder.

  2. EntertainingMom
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 06:29:53

    I read The Girls From Ames this summer as well. LOVED it!

Leave a Reply

