Nine Months

Frog is nine months old!

Please give me a moment to catch my breath as my life swiftly flies by….

Whew.  Okay.

Frog is….

growling at every opportunity.

…making silly faces on demand.

…trying to pull up on couches, chairs, and stools.

…weighing in at a hefty 22lbs, 6oz (80%).  Homeboy likes his food.  I must say the 80th percentile surprised me…usually our boys are 95% and above.

…still wearing stage 4 diapers and 12 month clothes…barely.

…perfecting his crawl/scoot/shimmy across the floor to get to his desperately desired destinations (I LOVE alliteration!).

…putting everything into his mouth.  I gotta watch this kid like a hawk!  Items extracted from his mouth thus far include (and are in no particular order) string, crumbs, and a small rubber car tire.  Needless to say, we had a Come to Jesus moment with the older boys about small toys, put said small toys up on the very HIGH shelves, and vacuum every afternoon.  Did I mention I am following this scavenger around like the paparazzi?  Maybe that will help me lose more of the baby weight.  Or at least get a non-blurry photo and an autograph.

…eating pretty much any kind of table food I serve him.  And then some.  When he has had enough, he swats the spoon away.  What a fun mess to clean up.  Sike.

…working on two bottom teeth!  They are visible at the gum line, but not breaking through the skin yet.  We’ve had some really fun nights with this phase.  Not.

…is kinda/sorta/sometimes-when-he-feels-like-teasing-me sleeping through the night.

…acting like the floor is on fire when I attempt to put him down.  He arches his back, turns into something that resembles a stiff board and very loudly shrieks.  It’s maddening, especially when your arms feel like lead from carrying him around.

…obsessed with watching his brothers play.  He twists his body/neck/head around so he can keep his eye on them.  But now that he is mobile, he zips across the floor to be all up in their junk.

I seriously forgot how fast the first year goes.  I have never been more happy to have a blog in which to record these moments.  Sure do wish I thought of this 5 years ago.

Review Session:

One Month

Two Months

Three Months

Four Months

Five Months

Six Months

Seven Months

Eight Months

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 13:35:18

    Wow! 9 months already?! Thank goodness for blogging otherwise I would not remember anything either.

  2. Brandie
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 14:13:53

    What a precious face!!! Our lives are soooo similiar right now! I could have written that myself! Two days ago I turn around and Jon has an entire ping pong ball in his mouth…seriously had to squeeze his cheeks to pop it out. I had to go straight to the playroom and dispose of all ping pong balls, super high bouncy balls, etc.!!! My mantra lately is “this too will pass”!

  3. MK
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 20:24:49

    He and Morgan are about on the same time line as far as weight, crawling(we call it the army crawl) and she just got her first tooth last week. Time flies WAY to fast…they will both be in school before we blink…can’t believe Brandy H’s news, AWESOME!…take care…
    MK
    PS. He is ADORABLE!!!

  4. jen
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 21:06:28

    Oh my cuteness! Where did the time go? I love that you’re doing the review sessions!

  5. Sharon
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 08:09:17

    He is just adorable! What a handsome little guy! I cna’t believe it’s already been 9 months.

Leave a Reply

