Day 24: 10 Years

BP and I celebrate 10 years of marriage today.

We went to high school together, but never spoke.

I was three years younger and always thought he was an all around good guy who also happened to be easy on the eyes.

He joined the Navy after graduation.

I went to Clemson after graduation.

As the years went by, we saw each other here and there through mutual friends.

I worked with his sister at the pool as a lifeguard during the summers and mentioned SEVERAL times how very cute I thought he was.

He was honorably discharged in the fall of 1997 and moved home.

I graduated from Clemson in May 1998 and moved home.

His sister told him she thought we would make a good couple.  I guess he agreed because there were flowers waiting for me on the back porch the day I moved home.

And we’ve been together ever since.

Can’t wait to spend many more decades with my Superman.

(Last year’s anniversary post has details about the wedding day.)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kacie
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 08:19:14

    This is so awesome! I don’t know how you find time to do all this! Congrats on your beautiful marriage! I wish yall many many more years together!

  2. Mimi
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 13:15:33

    Happy Anniversary! Many Years!

  3. Heather
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 14:22:55

    Happy 10th Anniversary!!! I hope you two are able to celebrate this special milestone!!!! Enjoy!!!

  4. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 14:38:13

    Happy Anniversary! What a cute story and couple you are. Enjoy the celebration.

  5. Anti-Supermom
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 14:54:26

    Congrats Mandy and dear Hubby! 10 years is quite an accomplishment.

  6. Patrice
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 11:54:17

    I LOVE the story of how you got together! That is so unique & cute!! Happy Anniversary! 🙂

  7. Cassie
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 19:47:17

    It was obviously meant to be! Happy Anniversary!

  8. Jessica
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 21:31:21

    Happy Anniversary!!!

  9. Dana
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 22:45:56

    So sweet!

Leave a Reply

