Day 16: A Song That Makes You Cry

I’m a sap.

There’s no denying that.

Many, many songs as well as books by Nicholas Sparks, movies, and commercials make me cry.

I just can’t narrow this down to one song.

1.  Butterfly Kisses, Bob Carlisle

(my Dad and I danced to this at my wedding)

2.  The Star Spangled Banner, sung by Whitney Houston

Fabulous.  Gives me chills each time I listen to it.

3.  The Little Girl, John Michael Montgomery

I couldn’t find a suitable YouTube to use.  My apologies.

4.  Don’t Take the Girl, Tim McGraw

5.  Beautiful Boy, John Lennon

This song makes me think of my beautiful boys.

So if you ever see me driving down the road with tears streaming down my face, don’t worry about me…chances are one of these songs is playing in my Swagger Wagon.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patrice
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 23:46:09

    I cry EVERY time I hear Butterfly Kisses! So sweet. That is really cute you danced to it with your dad at your wedding! That would make me cry even more! lol

  2. hyperactivelu
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 07:12:36

    Sweet selection of songs!

  3. Cassie
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 18:39:33

    Oh man, “Don’t Take the Girl” always, ALWAYS makes me cry!

Leave a Reply

