Day 5: Favorite Quote

I am not sure who said this (I Googled, but couldn’t find it–if you know, please tell me in the comment section).  I read this on some blog, some Facebook page, heard it from a little old lady in Publix, etc.

“The days are long, but the years are short.”

Every time I hear it said, I stop in my tracks and REALLY think about how quickly my life is passing.  How many days have I wished, hoped, and prayed to just make it to nap time, to bed time, to ANYTIME other than right now?

Then I am slapped in the face with a glimpse of two little boys who are not chunky toddlers any more.

And the fact that I have a baby who is SEVEN months old today is befuddling to me!

My sweet, roly poly Frog is:

…going to be sporting some brand new tubes in his ears!  After ear infection #4 (diagnosed on May 28), his doctor and I made the decision to go ahead and contact our otologist.

…weighing in at 20lbs, 10 oz as of May 28th.

…still in stage 3 diapers, but not for long.  As soon as we use this last pack up, it’s on to stage 4!

…growing out of his 9 month clothes.  Hey BP!  I need the 12 month tub of clothes!!  OK?  Thanks.

…eating every fruit, every veggie, and a whole lotta cereal.  This kid loves to eat!

…drinking apple juice from a sippy cup.

…not sleeping the way I WANT him to sleep, but he is sleeping the way he NEEDS to sleep.  In other words, his long stretch is from 8pm to 4am.  Yay for him, sucks for me.

…laughing all the time.  I mean ALL THE TIME.

…still rolling every where and trying to scoot here and there.

…loving the pool!  He sits in his handy float and laughs as his brothers swim around him.  Yes, I actually take all three boys to the pool.  It’s been an adventure, folks.

…shrieking like a pterodactyl in the most inconvenient places.  Like church.  And doctor offices.

One Month

Two Months

Three Months

Four Months

Five Months

Six Months

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jen@odbt
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 14:28:44

    One of my favorite quotes too. It’s so true. I hope Frog does well during his procedure and the ear infections stop.

  2. hyperactivelu
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 15:33:06

    OK…. 20lbs?!?! and 10oz! HAHA! B is a month older, right? Month and a half… and B is only 17lbs 11 oz! HAHA! Frog is SOOOO cute!!!!

    Oh and 3 kids to the pool?!?! I didn’t do the Y this year just because I don’t think I can handle it at these ages! GEESH!!! You deserve an award!!!

    And your favorite quote is AWESOME! A commenter posted it in reference to a post I had written and it is SO true and SO powerful!!!

  3. Jana (sidetrack'd)
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 20:54:11

    I love that quote, too. It is so true and so relevant to my life right now.

    Frog is such a cutie!

Leave a Reply

