What’s On My iPod?

Jessica, over at The Entertaining House, had this posted the other day.

I’ve done something like this before and had so much fun with it.

Here are the first 10 songs on my iPod when I hit shuffle:

Everything, Michael Buble–Michael Buble is one of my favorites.

Domino, Van Morrison–This guy is, too.

These Are Days, 10 Thousand Maniacs–I love this song!  We use this on the picture CD given to our classroom parents at the end of the year.

Haven’t Met You Yet, Michael Buble

Besame Mucho, Diana Krall–I love jazz, especially when she sings it.

Why Can’t This Be Love, Van Halen–Best.Concert.Ever.

Sailing, Christopher Cross–This song takes me away….

Ice, Ice Baby, Vanilla Ice–I’ve got nothin’.  I am not ashamed.  🙂

Time, Hootie and the Blowfish–Hootie is my #2 favorite band.  Dave Matthews is my #1.  Takes me back to college….

Catacombs, Poi Dog Pondering–Uncle B used to buy me random-never-heard-of-them-before CDs when we were in college.  He had no idea how much I would like this group and especially this song.

I also have the BeeGees, various beach music artists, Wide Spread Panic, Tori Amos, Pink, Neil Diamond, Michael Jackson, Keith Urban, Ingrid Michaelson, Five for Fighting, Barry Manilow and …..

….Milli Vanilli

to name a few.

Quite eclectic, eh?

What’s on your iPod?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Saltybaby
    May 31, 2010 @ 23:31:44

    Great, I love some of those too. Been a fan of DMB and Natalie Merchant for a long time. Now just add 311 (Amber), The Dirty Heads (Stand tall), Incubus I love those guys, and Bob Marley and you’re jammin’ to my tunes.

Leave a Reply

