Contraband Chocolate

Frack found a forgotten stash of Reese’s Cups in his Christmas stocking, buried in the playroom closet.

Candy wrappers and chocolate smudges were everywhere.

I don’t know what I was more upset about…

him eating every.single.one of them in one sitting and the mess that ensued

or

forgetting there was contraband chocolate somewhere in this house.

Yet another nudge God gave me

to stick with my Lenten sacrifice.

*sigh*

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 15:27:59

    Girl, You crack me up!

  2. Aunt Dellie
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 17:53:17

    Nothing as exciting as the forbidden. Or maybe the “baby” didn’t know he should have asked… Oh, the joys of parenthood. Mopping up, cleaning up, washing clothes … never ends. I remember one of my two, thinking they were old enuf to bathe themselves, standing up to get out of the tub, and there was still dirt all over their legs! Soaking just doesn’t cut the dirt!
    Good stories, though, huh!

  3. hyperactivelu
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 08:03:43

    Oh goodness! I feel the same way! I haven’t bought any desserty type things since before Lent began so that there wouldn’t be any temptations in the house! Some days I wish I could find something in this house, because I am seriously wanting to cheat! One week and one day left, friend!

  4. Saltybaby
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 12:32:18

    I gave up chocolate for Lent htis year, IT HAS BEEN VERY HARD, but I have stuck to it.

  5. Donnetta
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 13:16:22

    So…exactly how long are Reese’s fresh?

  6. Mandy
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 14:44:16

    Good question. They must have tasted pretty good if he ate them all. hehehehehe

  7. Cassie
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 17:35:09

    Oh man, I could not give up chocolate! You must have much more willpower than I do.

    I left you a virtual Easter basket and some awards on my blog today! Please come check it out.

Leave a Reply

