Ladies and Gentlemen…

we have a hungry baby on our hands!

We fed Sweet Little Frog rice cereal for the first time Sunday night.

He wasn’t so sure this was going to be worth his time.

In fact, he began to spit it out.

But then he actually tasted it and BOY!

Dee-lish!

(However, BP and I were about to GAG.)

But it is oh-so-yummy to Frog!

Uh-oh.

Almost gone.

This is his “Mommy-make-me-another-bowl-so-I-can-eat-more-and-if-you-do-I-will-try-to-sleep-through-the-night” face.

So I made him more.

And he gobbled that up, too.

What?  Did he sleep through the night you ask?

Ummm…

NO.

He was up at 11:00pm, 1:00am, 4:30am.

It must be a growth spurt.

Yeah…that’s the ticket.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactive lu
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 19:38:15

    He is just precious! So glad he loves cereal! B doesn’t sleep through the night now that he’s on cereal too! Poo! 🙂

  2. Mandy
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 19:39:55

    At least B was sleeping through the night at some point. This little guy prefers seeing my smiling face (or lack there of…) at all hours of the night. *sigh*

  3. EntertainingMom
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 20:01:09

    Adorable! I always got so choked up on those first food days.

  4. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 20:42:38

    Pic #3 is making me want another baby. Oh boy…wait until he starts with all the jarred foods. I used to ask my older kids if they wanted to try it before their younger brother. Both said no all the time.

  5. Donnetta
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 20:50:36

    PRECIOUS!!! He is adorable!

  6. Saltybaby
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 12:32:53

    He has such a sweet face! Love that smile.

  7. Pooba
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 15:18:42

    Well geez, it’s the least he could do! LOL

  8. MK
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 20:47:31

    He is so beautiful, Mandy…but so are Frick and Frack, I have been in love with each and every one since day one! 🙂

  9. Sharon
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 13:46:05

    Fun! 🙂

  10. Missy
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 11:08:05

    So glad my baby is not the only one who refuses to sleep through the night. Ever. Yay for first cereal! He is adorable!

  11. Jaina
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 14:36:12

    Secret confession: I actually like the dried rice cereal flakes before the cereal is made. Yeah, I know, I’m weird.

  12. Aunt Dellie
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 09:01:30

    Frog reminds me of Alan’s first 6 months; ate every 2 1/2 hours around the clock; did most of his first year’s growing in the first half. Looking back, I’m glad I accommodated HIS needs; that’s why I’m spending my middle years accommodating mine! But interrupted sleep is the pits. That’s what Ninis and Pops are for… They should come over while you nap…

Leave a Reply

