Car Crazy

(while making a book about Cars, of course)

Frick:

Mom.

I need to put my pencil behind my ear while I make this book.

Because I need to customize things.

Edit to add: Frick just came up behind me and read the title of this post back to me.  Without prompting.

He’s been doing a lot of that lately–reading.

Gone are the cryptic days of spelling words out so the kids don’t know we’re saying not-so-nice things.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana Ellis
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 09:43:41

    So cute! What a little smartie!

    Yeah, the inability to spell words to communicate with Adam has put a big wrench in things for us..

  2. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 11:32:51

    Good for him. Not so good for keeping things a secret between parents. I remember the day when my husband and I were spelling something and my oldest piped up and repeated the word. Christmas was hard that year 🙂

  3. hyperactive lu
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 20:13:58

    How cute!!! Love the picture!!! You know all about our story of not being able to spell any longer either!

Leave a Reply

