Southern Winter Wonderland

5 inches of snow.

The last time our area had 5 inches of snow was in 1992.

To say we are excited it an understatement.

Our backyard was gorgeous when we went back out to play at 7:45am.

Frick and Frack posed for photos for me…

Note to self:

Put the bags inside their shoes instead of over their shoes.

Cut me some slack…it’s been 21 years since I lived in the north.

I had fun getting some photos of the boys launching from the slide.

And BP rocked the snowman.

All of this while

Frog slept all snug as a bug in a rug.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 13:46:08

    Cute pics. I bet those boys had a great time. Took me a second to figure out why there were plastic bags on their shoes, but now I get it. Snow boots aren’t exactly a staple item in every kids, wardrobe there! Enjoy the snow!

  2. hyperactive lu
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 14:32:28

    How fun!!!

  3. Cassie
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 17:47:10

    How fun! It snowed here to but just barely. Not enough to even play in!

  4. Mandy
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 09:34:11

    I don’t even think they sell boots around here!! Gloves were an issue, too. We don’t have waterproof gloves readily available, so little hands were very chilly after a few snowballs.

  5. Jaina
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:56:55

    Looks absolutely beautiful, I’m glad you got to enjoy it! 🙂

  6. Saltybaby
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 09:47:58

    We had a blast, pics to go out soon

  7. Krystyn
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 09:58:11

    Looks like a blast.

    And, why didn’t I think of the bags? Genius!

  8. Missy
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 12:56:32

    Wasn’t it fun?? My kids had a blast! I didn’t even think about bags on (or in) their shoes… Poor Pooky’s feet were soaked because all I had were his tennis shoes! Emmy wore rain boots… bags would have been smart!

  9. Donnetta
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 17:18:56

    Amazing sight, that white stuff in the south!! We got around 2 1/2 inches. The chicklets were THRILLED!!

  10. Anti-Supermom
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 22:42:00

    Mandy, I live in Minnesota and we were in a pinch – I’d use bag too (and they would be over the shoes!).

    I bet you all loved the snow!

Leave a Reply

