A New Frontier

I am so relieved to get rid of this:

And start using this:

The only thing I really like about the Razor was it’s compact form.  I despise texting on it.  I feel like a teenager taking a keyboarding class for the first time.  I am constantly hunting and pecking for the letters, I somehow erase those letters, then I curse, and start that whole process again.

ERRRRR

It’s going to take some time to get used to the bulkier iPhone (that we bought refurbished for 49 bucks!), but having access to just about anything right there at my fingertips makes me do a happy dance.

So…I have two questions for you, Dreamers!

1.  If you have an iPhone, what is/are your favorite app(s)?

and

2.  If you were in my phone book (some of you are), what song should I use as  your ring tone?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 16:50:01

    My hubby has an iphone. I seriously regret not getting one when he did…I got a Samsung Jack instead. I love to play this game called Flight Plan on his phone. It’s very fun.

    If I were in your phone, you’d have to have the song Brick House as my ringtone. Okay, I am sooo kidding 🙂

  2. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 16:55:13

    I’m so jealous – lucky you! If I had one, I hear this one is a big winner with the kiddos. Smack Talk

    http://www.marcussatellite.com/SMACK_TALK/

    Welcome to the Jungle 🙂

  3. hyperactive lu
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 19:11:20

    So excited you got one! Hubbie says I get one in May when our contract ends with mine! Yiippeee!

  4. nini
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 23:09:47

    you know what I want…..Mrs Robinson

  5. Mandy
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 07:34:06

    Nini–We were playing with ringtones last night and discovered our music we have on our computer won’t work (of course) and we have to buy the songs again. Then, we have to pay an addition fee to turn it into a ringtone. BOOOO I suppose I can splurge on you, seeing as how you gave me life. But donations will be gladly accepted. 🙂

  6. Jaina
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 12:46:10

    I still love my Razor…though I think we’ll be up for new phones soon. I don’t have an iphone, but I love my ipod touch.

  7. Saltybaby
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 13:49:04

    Don’t have an I-phone……Please assign The country song – “Life is good today” A song about going to the beach! I don’t know the singer. OR Deep down in Florida, By: Muddy Waters ( an old Blues great). Thanks.

  8. Susan
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 15:06:54

    How’s your phone working? I got my for 49$ too but it was broken!!! Apple replace it with a brand new one though! My favorite app right now is bubble wrap, mindless fun!

  9. Mandy
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 15:23:43

    Are you serious? Oh my! At least they replaced it. I am loving it!!

Leave a Reply

