Bodily Function Review

What are the chances my children would have bodily function stories on the SAME day?!?

Here’s how it went down….

SCENE ONE

Setting: In Frack’s classroom, first thing in the morning.

Frack: (burps and sneezes at the same time)

‘Cuse me!  (sniff, sniff)

Hmmm…that smell like pancakes!

He, in fact, did have pancakes this morning–sans syrup.  He requires no additional sugars to be his ‘peppy’ self.

SCENE TWO

Setting: In Frick’s classroom, at the end of the day, waiting to go to the car line.

Frick: I’m gassy.

Little Boy Behind Him: he he he he he

Teacher: What do you mean you are gassy?  (She knew exactly where this was headed….)

Frick: That means I just pooted.

And laughter ensues.


7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 14:07:44

    Aren’t you glad you now have THREE boys?! LOL

  2. njamomof3
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 14:19:25

    Oh the joys of raising boys. Although my girl will probably be right there with my boys…she already thinks it is funny to pass gas!

  3. hyperactive lu
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 17:50:09

    HA! HA! I can totally see your boys doing these cute and funny things! They have the best sense of humor! 😉

  4. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 18:55:12

    Too funny! I think those words/stories get said hourly in my house even with my daughter and her two brothers of course.

  5. Pooba
    Jan 25, 2010 @ 20:30:10

    Pooted! LOL!

  6. Anti-Supermom
    Jan 27, 2010 @ 22:47:58

    Oh yes, the joys of being a mother of boys 🙂

  7. jessica
    Jan 30, 2010 @ 13:08:33

    So glad you left me a comment…I would be happy to pass that book on when i am done with it! it has really helped me! love your blog!

Leave a Reply

