Night Owl

It was 3:34am and what was I doing?

Feeding a baby

and wanting watching this product’s informercial:

The Ninja Master Prep is so cool!  It chops, mixes, and blends!

Then I flipped channels and saw the Amish Fireplace:

I am always complaining of being cold.  This portable fire place is said to really put out some heat!  My cold, old house is perfect for this!  But it’s kind of expensive and is being blasted by some, so I thought a Snuggie would keep me warm for much less money:

Santa was supposed to bring me a Snuggie, but he apparently didn’t have room on his sleigh for it.  By the way…does anyone else crack up at the dude on the Snuggie commercial?

The next channel had this pretty cool bag/purse:

but who am I kidding…I carry the ULTIMATE “carry all” bag…the diaper bag.  I am pretty positive all the baby paraphernalia is not going to fit in the Buxton Bag.

*sigh*

I am totally sleep deprived because of this guy…

…who sleeps soundly as I type and pump my body full of caffeine.

But he is so worth it.

😉

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jaina
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 12:35:39

    Definitely worth it, what a sweetheart. Just hide your credit card when you’re up in the middle of the night with him 😉

  2. Courtney Radtke
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 15:20:09

    Hey girl,
    My in-laws actually purchased the Amish fireplace and LOVE it! Nice b/c it is on wheels too.
    Just FYI!

    See you next week!

  3. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 17:57:29

    Look at his cheeks! There are some pretty interesting ads on in the wee hours of the morning.

  4. hyperactivelu
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 15:58:06

    Ok, so, I’m laughing because I have seen all those commercials a few too many times!!! HA HA!

    And yes, he is absolutely worth it! He is so precious!!!

    BTW, I hear our husbands are going to torture themselves together! 😉

  5. Mandy
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 16:28:01

    Ah, yes. I heard of this as well, Lu. I think it sounds kinda fun, but only because I am not the one doing it. 🙂

  6. Anti-Supermom
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 22:15:13

    I want an Amish fireplace, I’d pull that right to the foot of my bed, bliss!

    Snuggies make me giggle 😉

Leave a Reply

