Discovery

Apparently Frick can write words.

And read them, too.

ACK!!

The word “lecgoll” is “Lego” in his invented spelling.

Everything else is written correctly and legibly.

Of course he HAD to include Lightning McQueen.

As happy as I am about his ability to sound out words and write them,

a part of me is a little sad– for purely selfish reasons.

My baby is 5.

My baby is not a baby anymore.

My baby turned into a little boy almost over night.

One day I’m going to wake up and he will be on his way to college.

With a full academic scholarship to Clemson,

of course.

😉

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 13:16:21

    I love that he included Lightning McQueen!

  2. Jaina
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 13:53:59

    Don’t forget star of the football team 😉

  3. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 19:08:07

    I think McQueen has taken second fiddle to Mario in our house…for now. That is great writing and spelling!

  4. Sharon
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 09:01:02

    Full scholarship to Clemson? Awww…when I was looking at colleges in SC, I was hopeful for USC!!!!!
    LOL. (true, though. But my brother got his Masters from Clemson)

    I’m impressed his writing/reading abilities. And he’s in preschool, right?!

Leave a Reply

