Shameless Plug Alert

I like to have a cup of coffee in the morning, some decaffeinated tea, hot water with lemon, or hot chocolate in the afternoons.  I use my HotShot by Sunbeam to heat water up.

It’s a great little appliance, but I would like to take it back to my classroom, which is why I bought the thing.  BTW…they are around twenty dollars on Amazon.com.

I digress….

BP and I don’t drink a whole pot of coffee.  I am nursing, so I have limited my caffeine intake.  He drinks most of his coffee at his desk at work.  So, if we make it, it’s wasted.  I HATE wasting things.

Wanna know what my Jack of all Trades hunk of a man got for me for Christmas?  And for almost nothing?!?

The Keurig Platinum Brewer.

AHHHHHHHHHH

I LOVE it.

BP’s company has one at work and he is in charge of the ordering.  He KNEW this would be perfect for us.

If I want hot chocolate, I can use one of the K-cups of hot chocolate

OR

I can run hot water through it and use the hot chocolate packets that were the penny item at Publix the other week.

🙂

Dream. Come. True.

I do love me some Shameless Plugs:

*My Pancake Puff pan that I ordered from TV (you know…as seen on TV?) rocks.

*Our PlasmaCars provide hours of entertainment for kids and adults.

*My Roomba named Rosie (yes, I named her!) is the best thing ever…a member of the family!

*The NetiPot is perfect for when you are sick.

Add the Keurig to the list!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. margaret
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 09:28:01

    my parents have one and i love making hot chocolate with it—so easy!!! and grayson and EC got plasma cars for christmas and they’re a huge hit!!

  2. Suzanne
    Jan 08, 2010 @ 14:05:14

    How much is almost nothing? The Fletchers are in the market for one, too, but I haven’t been able to pull the trigger on full retail price.
    They came out with a commercial one that is suitable for home use, but are currently out of them on the website. I hear (no pun intended) that the non-commercial ones can be really loud. What do you think about yours, sound-wise?

  3. Jaina
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 14:23:20

    I didn’t realize they could make hot chocolate, that’s cool. I don’t drink coffee, I don’t like it. But hot chocolate, now that’s another matter entirely 🙂

Leave a Reply

