Wordful Wednesday: Car Wash

I haven’t done one of these posts in a long time, but this picture definitely warrants waking up out of WW hibernation.

While I was washing the boys clothes yesterday, the washer kept making funny sounds.  I chalked it up to the washer acting up again, like it did HERE.

The cycle finished and I moved the wet clothes to the dryer.

And this is what was in the bottom of the washer:


Looks like Lightning McQueen and pals got a car wash courtesy of Frick’s pant pockets.

Note to self: Better start checking pockets for cars.

Ah…life with boys.

For more Wordful Wednesday, visit:

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blueviolet
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 10:53:11

    I think you’re lucky! I find pens and kleenex after it’s too late!

  2. Sabrina
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 12:25:28

    LOVE the cars! Thats too funny!

    I am anti-crayons! We had a blue one do a number on our clothes!

    Wishing you well with your little ones! Very beautiful!

  3. Jaina
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 13:28:32

    They’re probably squeaky clean now. Better watch out for all the other cars who want to be just as clean. Just so long as the crayons and markers don’t decide to tag along you should be okay 😉

  4. Mimi
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 13:41:52

    I remember finding action heroes.

    So cute!

  5. Cassie
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 14:31:36

    LOL! I love the caption…definitely a car wash!

  6. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 15:34:25

    Too funny! I’ve found rocks in our dryer and money. I think I could start a slush fund with all the coins I’ve washed.

  7. hyperactivelu
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 17:03:47

    🙂 Ahhh yes!

  8. EntertainingMom
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 18:35:49

    a ziplock baggie filled with raisins, craisins and chocolate chips made it through the wash. (Must have fallen out of Alexander’s coat pocket worn the day we went on our hike. I’ll stick with the Ziplock brand after that wash… Ew!!

  9. Sharon
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 18:57:29

    Love it! We’ve done similar over here. It cracks me up. Scares me a little, too. 😉

  10. saltybaby
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 13:16:45

    We had a recent “Cars” incident too. Last night I was looking at our Nativity set after lighting our Advent candle and low and behold! There were cars parked in the barn. And one of the sheep was hitching a ride in the back of a truck. Gotta love those little boys!

  11. Pooba
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 23:02:32

    Hahaha! I’ve had change in the washer but never cars!

  12. Angie @ Many Little Blessings
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 01:11:07

    LOL — that is truly the sign of being the Mom of boys! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

