Thankful

A friend of mine posted this quote as her status on Facebook:

I am thankful for a lawn that needs mowing, windows that need cleaning and gutters that need fixing because it means I have a home….

I am thankful for the piles of laundry and ironing because it means my loved ones are nearby.

~Nancie J. Carmody

I love this.  But there’s more.

I am also thankful for….

…two little boys who run wildly through our house on a daily basis because it means I have two healthy, little boys to love.

…our sweet newborn who wakes me up two or three times a night because it means I get to hold one of God’s miracles in my arms.

…a wonderful husband who has been working long hours because it means he has a job in this crappy economy.

Wishing you a wonderful, safe, and meaningful Thanksgiving.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 11:57:16

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your boys! Enjoy all that is good.

  2. Michelle @ One Crafty Mama
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 23:20:11

    Ok, I have been really lagging, because somehow I have missed all of your posts this month.

    Congratulations on the birth of your son. He is precious.

  3. saltybaby
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 00:11:11

    Very good.

  4. Jaina
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 18:01:02

    This is amazing. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

