I Forgot…

…just how tiring it is to have a newborn at home.

…just how badly nursing hurts in those first few weeks. 😦

…that I can’t wear “normal” clothes right away.

…that I cry at silly, pointless things (stinkin’ baby blues!)

But I also forgot…

…just how delicious a newborn baby smells.

…how deeply and quickly I fall in love with my little miracle.

…how much fun it is to dress a baby.

…how I love to pack a diaper bag (a.k.a. my new purse) with lots of little things.

…how much I love to hold him when he is sleeping.

705410768_P4fW5-M-1

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 22:26:33

    Such a beautiful post, with such true words.
    Gorgeous picture.

    I hope you’re feeling better soon! Physical recovery should happen instantly. Wouldn’t that be nice?!

  2. Regan
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 22:54:56

    So true, so true! Congratulations Mandy! I don’t think I’ve commented since you had the baby. He is precious!! I can’t believe all the hair but you knew he would have it. 🙂

  3. hyperactivelu
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 03:44:44

    ahhhhh yes…… sounds familiar! and so true!

    loving the pic!

  4. EntertainingMom
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 06:06:26

    Spanx helped me to get into a lot of things sooner… hang in there with the nursing… I had forgotten that pain too… YEOWCH! But there is nothing better in the world than cuddling up with your newborn!

  5. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 14:06:18

    What a precious picture. It is such a hard but oh so rewarding time.

  6. Yaya
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 19:07:03

    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  7. Anti-Supermom
    Nov 15, 2009 @ 22:03:06

    I love him already, too!

    The picture of the 3 boys below is adorable BTW.

  8. MK
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 11:10:47

    He is truly amazing!!! I can’t wait! I’ll come help you if you need it!!! I’m so BORED and lonely for little ones… 🙂

  9. Jaina
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 14:23:51

    Beautiful. This post is all smiles 🙂

Leave a Reply

