Will You Still Love Me?

It sounded so silly to hear him ask,

but I suppose it’s really weighing on his mind lately.

Frick has asked me several times

if I would still love him when the baby comes.

I admit I was a little dumbstruck that the thought entered his mind.

Both boys have been very loving to the belly, very excited when they tell people about the new brother they are going to have, and very animated about how they are going to teach him how to wrestle.

?!?  Oh boy.

BUT…

in case we are still not clear…

the answer to your question, Frick, is

YES!  YES!!  YES!!!

I will love you AND your brother even though I may seem distracted…

I will love you AND your brother when it feels like I am not giving you as much attention as before…

I will love you AND your brother regardless of how many more children we have.

I already love you both so much my heart feels like it will burst.

Frog is joining our family soon and will be a wonderful asset.

But you guys were here first, making our family what it already is.

And it is awesome.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anti-Supermom
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 02:17:11

    This is what I always worried about my children fearing… but it works out, doesn’t it 🙂

  2. hyperactivelu
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 10:56:28

    🙂 Sweet post!!!

  3. MK
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 19:51:06

    That is so sweet!!! Wait until the little girl arrives next time…my girls ADORE their little(6’2″)brother…and by the way, your heart only grows BIGGER the more you have…

  4. Saltybaby
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 23:44:42

    I love this one!……By the way, My GATORS beat UGA tonight – 41 – 17 GO GATORS!!!!

  5. Christie
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 16:30:37

    Oh, that breaks my heart for him!!! So cute!

Leave a Reply

