Am I Crazy?

Frack and I took a road trip to Tiger Town (aka Clemson, SC) for the football game this weekend–just the two of us.

Frack cheered.

He chanted C-L-E-M-S-O-N with the crowd.

He booed when the men behind us booed at bad calls.

And he actually repeated some of the not-so-nice words the men were screaming at the referees.  Nice, huh?

But the jury is still out on whether I am:

a) a very brave mother who loves sports.

(For Pete’s sake…I did take my kids to Pittsburgh, PA for Steeler Training Camp not too long ago– also without BP.)

b) a cRaZy woman with nothing better to do.

(What woman in her 8th month of pregnancy would take a 3 year old to a football game when thunderstorms are forecasted for the entire day?!?)

c) longing for the good old college days.

(It’s true.  I do miss those days.)

But nothing compares to seeing the joy on your child’s face as he participates in the traditions of your alma mater, even if they lose the game.  In the POURING rain.

tiger paw


6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Sep 28, 2009 @ 01:29:01

    Yes, you were crazy because it was storming!!! HA! You gotta be some kind of fan to go to a game in yucky weather!!!!

    Glad y’all had a good time!

  2. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Sep 28, 2009 @ 10:56:28

    Yeah – you’re crazy but I bet it was so much fun!

  3. Michelle @ One Crafty Mama
    Sep 28, 2009 @ 15:45:28

    I’d vote for you being a great mom!

  4. saltybaby
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 16:00:20

    I vote A!……….I see nothing wrong with enjoying a game; pregnant or not, with your young children. I’ve been trying to convince Big D that we could in fact go to a GATOR game with little D in tow. I so desperately want to see Tim Tebow play in a game before he graduates…..THIS IS HIS LAST SEASON!!!! So far, no luck. I’ll be sure to tell him…..But Big D, Frack went to a game, why can’t we? You go girl. You cheer for Clemson, I’ll be cheering for you!

  5. Pooba
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 18:40:04

    Hmmmm, maybe all of the above? I heard that’s always the right answer.

  6. Jaina
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 17:04:18

    That sounds like a ton of fun, even if you are slightly crazy. We’ll call it passionate, shall we?

Leave a Reply

