Sleepy Wrap

My friend Jennifer has been asking what I need for Baby #3.

In all honesty, we don’t need much.  There is a perk to having babies that are the same gender.  🙂

After pondering about our needs/wants, I asked for a Sleepy Wrap.

I have seen women wrap this thing around them in a blink of an eye.  Their babies are content and their hands are free to do other things, like tend to siblings.  And clean.  Or wash something.  ha ha

Jennifer said she was a tad confused as to how one puts on the wrap.

Now that I think about it, I am confused as well.  There is a brochure in the package, but it just lists the benefits of wearing your baby.

Suggestions from anyone who has ever used one would be nice right about now.

After all, the baby is due to come in 6.5 weeks

or 46 days.

but who’s counting?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cherilyn Rice
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 22:20:28

    Howdy! Click on “More” on the sleepy wrap website. Then click on “Tying methods” or something like that. It shows step-by-step directions in various ways to tie it up. Looks awesome! I am thinking about getting one for Walker even though he is almost a year old. They actually have a picture of a woman carrying a 45-pound child!

  2. hyperactivelu
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 22:39:03

    try you tube! we learned in a few minutes after watching a video!!! you will love this thing!!!

  3. Dana
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 04:03:33

    I bet Lauren can come and wrap ya’ll up in that thing. I could never get the sling to work right but used the baby bjorn like crazy. Chloe loved to be swaddled too. This would have been the perfect combination of the two.

  4. Heather
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 09:40:15

    I got one for Abbi. It took a while to figure out how to do it, but once I did, I loved it. And she did too! I went on youtube and found some videos and that helped me out! I still use it with her, and I have carried Jonah around the house when he was sick, and he weighs 30 lbs!

  5. Pooba
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 12:53:10

    I don’t think you have enough time to learn how!

  6. Jaina
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 18:04:50

    I dunno, but they look pretty cool!

  7. saltybaby
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 11:11:46

    Those “wraps” must be a hot item, I see alot of women using them, when I’m out places. It does seem to make things easier with one.

  8. Andrea
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 22:18:05

    I’m pretty sure one of the blogs I used to read, she did a video. I could ask her and get back to you. Let me know. I could do a video for you too.. LOL! But I’d have a screaming child.. all he does is cry. =(

Leave a Reply

