Decisions, Decisions

I find it amusing that my mom, Nini, and her sister, Aunt Dellie, have actually researched and poured a tremendous amount of thought into the nicknames for Baby #3.

Nini was shocked I considered “Mo”:

frick, frack, and mo? And MO? What is this? I didn’t know MO was even a posibility, let alone in the running! Can you imagine being the “Mo” in the group when your bros are frick and frack? It sounds like, Frick, Frack and the other one…Frick, Frack, and the one we couldn’t decide on… Frick, Frack, and that one over there….PLEASE! My grandson is NOT a MO!

And then in my email inbox, a message from Nini regarding “Frock” was waiting for me:

Frock–noun
1. a gown or dress worn by a girl or woman.
2. a loose outer garment worn by peasants and workers; smock.
3. a coarse outer garment with large sleeves, worn by monks.
4.  frock coat. <
http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=frock%20coat&db=luna>

This name should be reserved for the “possible” girl in your household. It is not suitable for a boy….don’t label him like the “boy named Sue”. Frolic is best! Mom is always right.

A couple of nights later, Aunt Dellie commented about Frolic (which was Nini’s original suggestion):

Sorry, Nini, Frolic is a little too, well, let’s just say “lavender” for a boy. Ditto for Frock. (Let’s save those for No. 4.)

Uncle B’s logic was dead on, and the graphic is too cute for words. Still, I’m going with Frog, with homage to the nursery rhyme: What are little boys made of? Frogs and snails and puppy dogs’ tails. The boys are he-men, after all.
Maybe we should go with Alfalfa… (Little Rascals).

I also like Fraggle Rock.

How come no one suggested Fruck? (OK, kidding.)

______________________________

The Frock and Frolic arguments are strong.  Listen… I am not sure I want to upset these ladies.  I have to deal with their shenanigans in real life on a daily basis anyway.  (Love you Nini and Dellie!)

What’s my favorite?

Frog.

Our nursery is frog themed and it is so fitting to our family.

But I kinda like Fripp.

And I think Fraggle Rock is hysterical.

*sigh*

While you’re thinking about these nicknames,

did anyone else pick up on  Nini and Dellie’s subtle hints about Baby #4?

I actually find it more amusing that they think #4 would be a girl.  We ALL know BP and I only have the recipe for boys.


12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pooba
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 10:10:19

    Well it’s pretty much set in stone that you have to have a 4th child so you can name HER frock!

    I like Frog too, it’s cute.

  2. hyperactive lu
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 11:14:48

    Yes, no 4 will NO doubt be a boy on this side of the water! Don’t even plan for anything else!!!

    I like Fripp also

    – and LOVED fraggle rock!

  3. Angela
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 12:37:58

    Frog is very cute, but my vote is still for Fraggle Rock.

  4. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 12:41:23

    I didn’t think Mo was bad 😉 but sticking with the Fs I like Frog. Frick, Frack and Frog. Yup…has a nice ring to it.

  5. Michelle
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 12:51:48

    I loved the Fraggle Rock characters so it I were voting I would vote for Fraggle. LOL!

    Ok, you have to try out your Go Girl and blog about it. 🙂

  6. EntertainingMom
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 14:33:11

    I love Frog!

    Frick, Frack and Roll?

    or perhaps you should rename them altogether… Duck, Duck and Goose!!!

  7. Jaime
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 17:04:23

    I think NiNi and Aunt Dellie have made some convincing arguments. I vote for Frog.

  8. nini
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 22:58:51

    what’s wrong with Froggie? I like that better than Frog. Sounds like a new baby…can revert to Frog when he turns two!
    Also like Fraggle with no Rock.
    Frick, Frack, and Froggie
    Frick, Frack, and Fraggle
    Is this ever going to end?
    Yes, Nini, when you give it up! It’s not your decision.

  9. Blond Duck
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 20:09:49

    You’re already considering four? Whew!

  10. MK
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 21:52:39

    Jessica and I also love Fraggle Rock, because my kids LOVED that show and watched EVERY episode. Jessica’s husband even gave her the DVD for Christmas last year, she’s 30!!! But, I still love Frock too!!! I think 4 is the magic #, but,then again, I’m prejudice!!!

  11. Missy @ Bees and Booboos
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 19:42:56

    Ooh, I am changing my vote to Frog. It is cute. And boy-like.

  12. Saltybaby
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 22:52:07

    A girl would be great! we need a girl in the family…..But she would have to be tuff to put up with all these boys! I like frog too. I think it’s cute.

Leave a Reply

