Go Girl!

Teachers went back today and the first day of school is Monday.

Thank God…

…a schedule is in our future.

______________________________

I went to the doctor today and the baby looks great.

Mommy’s feeling the heartburn (still)…

…and asked the doctor for a prescription for ice cream.

He laughed.

I said I was serious.

__________________________________

BP and and I went into hysterics today

when THIS arrived at my door as part of a giveaway I won…

(thanks Anti-Supermom! ย The box was awesome!!)

goGirl_prodShot3_hp

…you better believe I am gonna try it.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactive lu
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 22:34:52

    OH. MY. GOSH. I think I could die now having seen that. OH. MY. GOSH. ๐Ÿ™‚ You are one lucky gal!

    Glad baby is doing well. I go tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad we keep missing each other!

  2. Sharon
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 23:10:30

    LOL! Makes me think of the time when I was pregnant w/ my 1st. I HAD to go, and we were stuck NOT moving on a highway from construction. So into an empty potato sticks can I went. Better than wetting myself, right?

    I’m looking forward to a schedule, normalcy in routine, etc. I’m crazy-sad my oldest is starting kindergarten, but look forward to our new routing feeling normal soon.

    How long will you work?

  3. Midwest Mommy
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 23:58:02

    It’s strange at first…I won’t lie, lol

  4. jenny
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 00:14:30

    Ha! That’s the second time I’ve seen one of those this week. Too funny.

    I’m so glad the baby is doing well! Sorry for your heartburn. ggrrr.

  5. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 09:40:51

    Oh my – that is hysterical. I think practical considering how many nasty restrooms there are. Let me know how it goes.

  6. Pooba
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 11:11:08

    Bah ha ha ha! I’ve never heard of the Go Girl! That is just funny!

    by the way, I don’t think you need a perscription in order to buy ice cream. I think it’s like tylenol and you can get it off the shelf.

    just sayin.

  7. MK
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 15:53:47

    Wow…

  8. Hip Mom's Guide
    Aug 26, 2009 @ 23:07:07

    I have NOT seen that – wow!

    And how on earth my children (and I) will be up sometime in the 6:00 hour two weeks from now, when school starts here, I have no idea. I know I should start getting up earlier now…it’s just so hard!

  9. anti-supermom
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 01:42:53

    Well, Mandy-
    So happy that you got the package and that some of the items will be put to good use ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you are surviving pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

