Different As Night and Day

During our nightly routine,

Frick gently pats my belly,

kisses it,

tells the baby goodnight

and he loves him.

Frack pulls my shirt up

puts his face up to my belly

and shouts

“I scare you BABYYYYY!!!”

“GOODNIGHT BABYYYYYY!!!!

One child with a gentle demeanor and a sensitive soul,

the other with incredible spirit and zest for life.

What will Baby #3 bring to our table?

Speaking of….

…it’s looking like a tie between

Frolic and Frock.

HAVE YOU VOTED YET?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactive lu
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 22:08:22

    I voted! I’m glad Frock is in the running!

    Also, I think our boys are WAY too similar! Bubbie likes to kiss my belly and Peanut… well… he burbles and laughs! Ahhhh…. just praying no. 3 isn’t as wild or WILDER than no. 2!

  2. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 08:55:02

    That is so funny. Sounds like my house when I was prego with #3. “I scare you baby” – that is classic and he’ll probably do it too. I know b/c it happened here.

  3. Angie @ Many Little Blessings
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 09:51:39

    Bwahahaha! “I scare you BABYYYYY!!!”

    Our first two were exactly the same way, actually. Our third is a mix of the two, with some of that little girl sass thrown in.

  4. Angela
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 10:01:45

    Hahaha!!! That is so cute! I love your kids 🙂

    BTW…I voted! But I actually like “Fraggle Rock” the best.

  5. MK
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 12:35:35

    I voted for Frock!!! Jessica’s suggestion, but I thought of it and went to write it, and she already had! YEAH!!! I hope it wins!!!

  6. Cassie
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 14:29:44

    That poor baby is probably wondering who in the world is interrupting it’s sleep with all of that yelling! And yes I voted, but I voted for Fraggle Rock LOL

  7. Jaime
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 18:52:41

    That’s adorable! Watch out, Frack. Baby #3 might read this one day. 🙂

  8. EntertainingMom
    Aug 19, 2009 @ 20:53:35

    I voted Frock too!

    The third one will be your goofball! The thirds are always super silly!

Leave a Reply

