The Cure

Heartburn.

I had it during my previous pregnancies.

Frick and Frack were born with TONS of hair, following the old wives tale.

Frick had a mullet.  I had to fight the urge to put bows in his hair.

In addition to the gobs on hair on his head, Frack had the hairiest arms, ears, shoulders, and bum.  🙂

Heartburn is also my biggest complaint during this pregnancy.

(I am thankful that is the worst thing I am dealing with!)

Tums are working for immediate relief, but not long term.

I ran out of Tums today.

So now I am turning to ice cream.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactive lu
    Jul 23, 2009 @ 23:19:23

    i’ve also been told gum helps! 🙂

  2. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 08:44:23

    I had the worse heartburn with my last pregnancy. I had to take zantac (otc) and surprise, #3 was bald. If memory serves me correctly, the only thing that made me feel better – mcd’s french fries.

  3. MK
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 10:53:19

    Ice Cream: The secret to a big, fat, and
    beautiful healthy baby!!! Ben & Jerry’s
    New York Chocolate Chunk Fudge…TO…
    DIE…FOR!!!

  4. Jaina
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 10:59:33

    I didn’t know ice cream would help with that. I will have to keep that in mind. 🙂

  5. Jaime
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 13:13:04

    Ice cream is definitely the way to go. I think I ate it almost every night during both pregnancies.

  6. Mimi
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 13:53:09

    Me too, I had hearburn with both hairy headed babies.
    Hugs and good Tums!

  7. Jen
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 17:22:11

    Heartburn is the worst! I had it with both pregnancies and they both were born with full heads of hair. Maybe there is some truth to the wivestale afterall.

  8. Jessica N.
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 22:54:57

    Hopefully I didn’t miss this in a previous blog, but what will be the name of the new little boy?!? Frick, Frack, and ??

    I say you post a poll and let us decide:)

    Hope you feel better soon!

  9. Jennifer
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 20:47:11

    Ladies,
    I work in the OB/GYN field and I have told Mandy repeatedly to take Zantac (OTC) and she simply refuses!!! SO I don’t want to hear ONE complaint about heartburn!!! That is why God had someone invent Zantac!!! haha LOL Love ya girl and hope it gets better soon!!

  10. EntertainingMom
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 22:51:58

    Mint chocolate chip ice cream…. nothing soothes quite like it!

  11. Cherilyn Rice
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 14:08:52

    I love that you posted a link to the Wikipedia entry for a “mullet”. You are hilarious! Here’s to a happy rest of the pregnancy!

  12. anti-supermom
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 23:30:46

    Yep, I vote for asking you Ob/Gyn – there is no reason you should have to suffer – not that eating ice cream is suffering 🙂

  13. Susan
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 22:00:00

    Bummer! I had awful heartburn with Ben and he didn’t have any hair!

Leave a Reply

