6 Things

My friend Jessica tagged me for 6 Things that give me great pleasure.  I haven’t participated in tags lately.  Lack of energy and motivation are my excuses.  But this tag tied into what I wanted to post for this weekend anyway.  So here are my 6 things that make me love my life:

1. My husband–We will be celebrating our 9 year anniversary on the 24th of this month.  He is such a wonderful husband and father.  He works very hard to support us and enable me to basically stay home with the kids.  More on this and our anniversary in a future post!!

Scan

2. Our children–Being a mom is awesome.  Even though there are days I am ready to throw in the towel,  sweet moments make me realize just how special my children are.   Frick and Frack make me love, laugh, cry, scream, and hit my knees in prayer.  I could not imagine my life without these guys.

3. Our garden–There is nothing like fresh vegetables from your own garden in the summer time.  BP, Frick and Frack planted onions, tomatoes, green beans, bell peppers, banana peppers, red peppers, squash, zucchini, and watermelon.  They are not quite ready for picking, but boy are they getting there….

101_1317

4.  My job–Being a teacher is definitely my calling.  I absolutely LOVE what I do for a living.

5.  Reading fluff books–I despise reading books that are going to make me overanalyze.  I end up in bed staring at the ceiling, thinking about the plot and the characters.  When I finally do get to sleep, I end up having nightmares.  Silly, yes.  I am the same way with movies.   So, the typical “beach read” is my right up my alley (sorry Nini, at least I am reading something, right?!?).  I love Nicholas Sparks, Dorothea Benton Frank, Sophie Kinsella, Emily Giffin, Nora Roberts, Judith McNaught (good trash reads!), etc.  I just want to be entertained and not have my thoughts get the best of me.

Any beach read/fluff books you wanna recommend??


6.  Coupon clipping–GASP!  Can you believe it?  I have been on this kick for a few months now.  Using coupons along with Kroger’s 10 for 10 deals, Publix’s buy one, get one free deals gives me a high (and since I am alcohol free these days, I’ll take it!  LOL ).  I can’t wait to see how much I will save with my coupons and the store’s sales.  My sister in law (Uncle B’s wife) turned me onto this book:


51AG5ZXXZHL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA240_SH20_OU01_

Awesome.

Yummy.

Resourceful.

My new favorite book (next to my “beach reads”, that is).

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jen@ourdailybigtop
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 21:43:39

    Great list. I’d recommend Jodi Picolet and I finally jumped on the Twilight train. If you’re into vampires and what not, it would be good for the beach. I’m saving the last 2 books for our beach trip. Your garden looks great.

  2. Midwest Mommy
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 22:08:19

    #4 I so miss it…

  3. hyperactive lu
    Jun 20, 2009 @ 07:32:09

    Great list girl! 🙂

  4. Jaina
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 16:02:30

    Early congrats on your anniversary…that’s awesome! These are definitely lots of happy things 🙂

Leave a Reply

