We Are the Champions

2009 Stanley Cup Champs

Pittsburgh Penguins

 

101_1304

Uncle B celebrating the sweet victory

 


 

While the grown ups watched,

the boys had visions of Lord Stanley dancing in their heads…

 

101_1299

 

Let’s Go Pens!!

 

 

174

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 07:34:13

    Yeah!!! I was the rebel among my family and rooted for Pittsburgh. Not that I’m into sports..I just love Pittsburgh! lol
    I SHOULD have gone for the Red Wings, since I was born in MI and my hubby is from there.

    But Pittsburgh…how I love thee. 😉

  2. hyperactive lu
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 08:50:55

    That was all the talk on Facebook last night! Wasn’t sure what was going on….. we are definitely not sports people! Love the pics!

  3. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 09:09:59

    Woo-hoo! Yeah for the underdog. Congrats!

  4. Angela
    Jun 15, 2009 @ 13:21:23

    Hmmm…I know very, VERY little about hockey, so I’m going to guess that the Stanley Cup is like the superbowl….only for hockey. Am I right? If so, DANG you and your family are lucky this year 🙂

  5. Jaina
    Jun 16, 2009 @ 12:09:38

    Congrats! That picture of the boys sleeping is adorable.

Leave a Reply

