Friday Fragments

 

Friday Fragments?

 

*The Closet Fiasco took 3 hours to fix.  I ended up bagging 4 large stacks of clothes/shoes to go to good will, putting up all of my winter clothes, and separating regular clothes from maternity items.  Then, BP (my hero!) fixed the rod and hung my clothes back up.  I actually can breathe again.

*Today is last day of school.  I now plan on being submerged in water for the months of June, July and August.

*Frick graduated from 3K on Tuesday.  Our camera creates a vacuum, so I was waiting on friends to upload the photos on Facebook in order to post them.  The Graduation post below shows my sweet baby boy at his first graduation.  Scary thing is that I am going to blink and he will be graduating from high school.  

*Frack is potty trained!  Hallelujah.  (edit to add:  Or so I thought…I wrote this yesterday before Frack decided he would “leave his mark” with the babysitter on the last day he was with her.  Lots of “accidents” at/on her house.  Told ya he was a  stubborn dude.)

 

For more Friday Fragments, visit Mrs. 4444.

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Smoochiefrog
    May 22, 2009 @ 08:22:10

    He literally will be graduating before you know it. My eldest officially became a senior yesterday. ACK!

  2. Harriet
    May 22, 2009 @ 10:02:22

    I can’t believe the kids are getting out of school all ready. Yikes.

  3. angie
    May 22, 2009 @ 11:07:31

    love the idea submerged in water idea

  4. Cassie
    May 22, 2009 @ 11:51:43

    I’m glad you’re out for the summer!

  5. Juls
    May 22, 2009 @ 13:02:57

    I can’t wait for summer vacation around here. You’re right, kids do grow up wayyyyyyy tooo fast!

  6. Half-Past Kissin' Time
    May 22, 2009 @ 14:13:26

    I’m jealous! We have 9.5 days left!

    off to read about the closet issue.

    Good to “see” you again 🙂

  7. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    May 22, 2009 @ 14:47:58

    We still have another month…I’m kind of glad for that as I’m not prepared just yet. Enjoy the water! Frack keeps you on your toes, doesn’t he? Have a great weekend!

  8. melzent
    May 22, 2009 @ 16:37:48

    Two more weeks here. And we’ll be spending a lot of time at the pool as well.

  9. Kristin
    May 22, 2009 @ 16:50:17

    create a vacuum – LOL Love it.

    3 hours, that’s not too bad for a closet fiasco fix – and you got some stuff organized! Good for you!

  10. Midwest Mommy
    May 23, 2009 @ 09:49:16

    Submerged in water for the next three months, lol that’s what this summer will bring us too.

  11. Suzanne Fletcher
    May 25, 2009 @ 19:20:20

    I can’t believe you didn’t call a professional to fix your closet mess. What were you thinking???
    Hope it all holds well – if not, please call me next time to take care of it.

  12. Jaina
    May 26, 2009 @ 13:41:51

    Yay for the closet being fixed. And hey, now you have it nice and organized…that’s got to feel good 🙂

Leave a Reply

