Boot Camp

It’s long over due.

I have no excuses.

I wouldn’t say I was lazy (although Nini would),

I just didn’t want to start Boot Camp until school was out when he was with me 24/7.

But then he did it himself.

I caught Frack in the corner trying to …”drop the kids off at the pool” (that’s for you Uncle B) and I ran him to the toilet.  Wha-lah.

Thus started Potty Training Boot Camp 2009.

He did great over the weekend, but once he went back to school this week, he was going all over the place.

The problem? 

He WILL NOT stop playing to go to the bathroom.  

He can go by himself. 

But he won’t go if he is into something.

ERRRRRRRRR

You would think having done this potty training thing before, I would have an easy time.  

Oh no.  Frack is one stubborn dude.

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Midwest Mommy
    May 14, 2009 @ 21:11:18

    Oh now I was hoping the second one would be easier! I don’t want to hear this, lol.

  2. hyperactive lu
    May 14, 2009 @ 22:00:52

    Yeah….sounds like my Bubbie! Good luck! Just think, we’ll be pros by the time no 3 comes along for potty training!!!!!

  3. amanda
    May 15, 2009 @ 10:29:06

    Oh how I need to be starting Potty Boot Camp with my 2 year old son who will be 3 in September…but I am just not looking forward to it. He plays with the potty and will sit on it – but nothing.

  4. Jaina
    May 15, 2009 @ 12:03:37

    Good luck!

  5. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    May 15, 2009 @ 12:53:28

    Good luck. Honestly it didn’t get any easier with each child. All were stubborn. Just remember they will get it and don’t stress over it; no child ever went to college in diapers 🙂

  6. Blond Duck
    May 15, 2009 @ 16:51:56

    Yet one more reason not to have kids yet…

  7. mrblueskies
    May 16, 2009 @ 07:29:22

    I was lucky. My daughter picked it up very quickly and Jen’s advice is the best.

  8. Nicki Kennington
    May 17, 2009 @ 19:44:02

    Thanks for stopping by my blog on my SITS day!

  9. anti-supermom
    May 19, 2009 @ 11:47:27

    Funny – me too. We must be on the same ‘family’ page. Expect I’m not having baby three, yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

