In My Child’s Eyes

Frick made this Mother’s Day project in school for me:

101_1202

 

*Did you notice my age?!   I sure have aged quickly.  I’m 43 in his eyes.  I won’t even be 34 for another year.

*I once had brown hair.  I think 1992 was the first year I started highlighting it blonde.  Yes, Hi.  My name is Mandy and I am a chemically dependent blonde.

*Blue eyes?  Nope.  Brown.

*Macaroni and cheese?  I like it, but I wouldn’t say it’s my favorite.

*Yes, I do make this boy lunch every cotton pickin’ day.  But I am  blessed and glad he (and his brother) are around for me to do so.

 

 

Let’s talk about that picture.  It’s of me and Frick.

*I love how big my ears are.  🙂

*I love that he included all facial features, minus my crows feet.

*I love the fact that he included the baby in my tummy!

When I said something about the circle in my midsection being the baby, he said,

Uh…no.  That’s your belly button.

 

Hope you all had a wonderful Mother’s Day.

 

 

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jenny
    May 11, 2009 @ 13:47:28

    I think that’s just about the sweetest gift I’ve seen yet! Too cute. Happy (belated) Mother’s Day!

  2. EntertainingMom
    May 11, 2009 @ 14:12:44

    I love LOVE love the fact that he drew your belly!

    You’re still a baby in my old eyes!

    Hope you had a wonderful mother’s day!

  3. EntertainingMom
    May 11, 2009 @ 14:14:19

    I adore the fact that he drew your bellybutton!

    You’re still a baby in my old eyes!

    Hope you had a wonderful mother’s day!

  4. EntertainingMom
    May 11, 2009 @ 14:15:42

    not too sure what happened there… wouldn’t let me post… tried to fix something and it posted both versions! it could be this computer… it’s been acting all wierd on me!

  5. amanda
    May 11, 2009 @ 14:45:46

    HA! I love it!!! And I love the belly button…i thought baby right off too…how sweet!

  6. Heather
    May 11, 2009 @ 15:18:03

    That is too cute, your belly button! I thought it was a baby bump too!

  7. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    May 11, 2009 @ 15:50:27

    These are my favorite mom’s gifts. Isn’t it funny how kids perceive us? At least you have lipstick on.

  8. Jenni Jiggety
    May 11, 2009 @ 15:53:14

    That is seriously adorable!!!! A keeper, for sure (the kiddo AND the picture! LOL!)

  9. Midwest Mommy
    May 11, 2009 @ 17:04:49

    Oh my gosh that is great!

  10. hyperactive lu
    May 11, 2009 @ 17:55:52

    Precious! Love your little boys! They crack me up!!!! Glad you blog, because you’re gonna forget these things one day!

  11. Mimi
    May 13, 2009 @ 14:19:45

    That’s so adorable.
    Once when my youngest was about that age, I’d had a headache and gone to bed to rest and knock it down. Therefore, he got to go to the Comic Book Store with his dad and older brother.

    So, wait for it, when I got the “what are you thankful for” note from preschool, the answer was “my mommy’s headache”

    Way to make me sound like a lush, sweetheart!

  12. Pooba
    May 13, 2009 @ 15:19:52

    Ha! I was wondering what that circle was in the middle.

    The belly button makes perfect sense

  13. Blond Duck
    May 13, 2009 @ 17:37:22

    LOL! I love the baby was a belly button!

  14. Jaina
    May 13, 2009 @ 18:40:35

    Too cute. Haha to the belly button…I think you could make a killing with that shot that I hear people take out of belly buttons. Never seen it or done it…I find it rather peculiar. Happy belated Mother’s Day!

  15. Mimi
    May 13, 2009 @ 20:51:03

    I miss school projects like this.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog & helping to make my SITS day special!

  16. anti-supermom
    May 19, 2009 @ 11:46:15

    Mandy,
    That is just adorable. I have something very similar that I posted that Henry did.

    This little projects are certainly keepers aren’t they?!

  17. Michelle
    May 21, 2009 @ 23:45:16

    LOL! My girls filled out one of these forms in Kindergarten. They had a space for height and weight. I was 25 pounds and 7 feet tall. Now that is a look!

  18. Mrs4444
    May 23, 2009 @ 09:36:47

    I really love your blog. This post is one of the biggest reasons; sooo sweet, those kids of yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

