Random

Random things happening around here:

*Baby #3 is doing fine (but Mommy…notsomuch.  Still icky in the mornings and sometimes at night) .  Baby has a great heartbeat.  🙂

*Soccer last Saturday was swell.  The kids scored in the other team’s goal, looked at airplanes, twirled around, wrestled with each other, and kept running to their Mommy’s for hugs.  Dads were ticked.  Mommys were tickled.

*I’m still in love with my couch.

*I survived BP’s 10 day long business trip.  That kinda created a vacuum. (My Dad strongly dislikes the word sucked, so create a vacuum it is.)

Not much else goin’ on ’round these parts.

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Half-Past Kissin' Time
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 19:22:58

    I remember those dandelion-picking days!! too cute.

  2. Jen@OurDailyBigTop
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 21:08:44

    My 8 y.o. son’s soccer game created a vacuum. They lost big and to 8 y.o.’s…that’s no fun. I’m going to start using your phrase, is that ok?

  3. Michelle
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 22:31:06

    Sorry you are still feeling icky. I felt sick my entire pregnancies so you have my sympathies.

  4. EntertainingMom
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 22:45:38

    sorry you are still feeling stinky… lol at creatng a vacuum!!!

    nothing cuter than watching little boys play soccer!

  5. nini
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 22:56:44

    how does one ‘create a vacuum’ with a popsicle?
    Or a lollipop, for that matter. Wait! Let me guess.
    “Frack, either you create a vacuum on that popsicle or I’m gonna take it away.” “Frick, lollipops were made to create a vacuum, not to
    smear all over my ‘glorious couch’!”

  6. hyperactive lu
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 23:49:20

    glad you survive the 10 days… uck!

    great news about baby! 🙂

  7. anti-supermom
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 08:42:17

    MSness stinks. There is no shame in the couch being your BFF (well, maybe not ‘forever’). Happy that the baby is doing well!

    And you survived 10 days without H, kudos to you~

  8. Holly
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 14:15:13

    LOVE the vacuum quote!

    Hope you feel better – I hate that first trimester feeling!

  9. Pooba
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 14:39:37

    Haha! Never heard the vacuum reference! I think you’ve started somthing there! Glad baby #3 is doing well!

  10. Blond Duck
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 16:53:51

    I hope you feel better!

  11. Sabrina
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 17:27:12

    the vacuum saying is a first here, really funny!

    This reminds me of how we also say, Its not our favorite, if its something we “hate!” We don’t care for that word.

    Glad your baby is coming right along!

    love little kids soccer games, you are so right moms are tickled and dads are ticked! Hahahaha

  12. Jaina
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 11:22:44

    I hope you get to feeling better. So glad to hear that the baby is doing well 🙂 I like that, created a vacuum. Clever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

