Day in Numbers

6:10–Frick and Frack wake up.

7–number of times we told Frick and Frack to go back to sleep.

3–number of pairs of pants put of Frick (because they had holes in them or they were too short.)

30–number of minutes Frack cried because his Daddy went to work.  

9 (and counting)–number of waking hours of rain

2–number of toilets cleaned

3–number of urges to eat candy

(Gave up sweets for Lent.  10 MORE DAYS!)

5–number of times Frick bent over and said, “Shake your booty!”

5–number of times I scolded while stifling laughter

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Donnetta
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 16:44:59

    Shake, shake, shake. Shake, shake, shake. Shake your booty!

  2. Cassie
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 16:52:54

    Shake your booty–I love it! haha.

  3. Susan In The Psych Ward
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 17:21:59

    I’ve had more urges with the sugar…. and I’ll be in a sugar induced coma on Easter!

  4. Jessica
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 19:15:51

    my boys have a thing with “booty” too! I hope the rains go away for you soon!

  5. nini
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 19:40:06

    that’s it…..the rain. There’s something about rain and shaking your booty! Is this word in the four-letter category? And, why the obsession with little boys? Do lil ‘ol girls chant that chorus as well? Answers anyone?

  6. hyperactive lu
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 19:59:16

    Cute post. And yes…..the rain…..on and on……I think we’ve watched Wall-E three time and a Veggie Tale movie AT LEAST three times. We’ve played trains and read books until we’re blue in the face and we’ve taken a 2 hr nap! Ready for sun! We’re gonna be out and about tomorrow and I’m planning on wearing these boys out if I see SUN!

    And yes, Bubbie sings shake you booty, shake your booty while dancing! Boys and booties!

    Bravo for STILL not doing the no-sugar for Lent! Way to go Mama! Quite impressed!

  7. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 20:56:15

    Great post. Shake it girl!

  8. midwest mommy
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 23:01:20

    I like this post! Giving up sweets for lent? That is one I have never been able to do. Good for you!

  9. MK
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 11:00:42

    At least he wasn’t singing, “my milkshake brings boys to the yard”…my 2 yr. old niece at the time heard two of my girls(21 and 18 at the time), singing this in the OTHER room that day and needless to say, my sister was not very happy when she went to tuck in her precious little baby that night and the baby sang it back to her word for word…

  10. Michelle
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 16:40:41

    Holy cow…..nine hours of rain. I think San Diego gets about nine hours a year worth of rain!

    Cute post!

  11. Pooba
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 17:43:39

    Oh man, Frick totally beat me, that’s one more time than I bent over and said shake your booty today.

  12. Jenners
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 21:40:47

    Double the candy urges and minus one of the kids and decrease the rain to 4 hours and you’ve pretty much got my day. (Oh…and minus the toilet cleaning.)

  13. Cassie
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 11:14:38

    Your commenters are hilarious! Especially Poobah’s comment and MK’s story. BTW, I LOVE this idea for a post. I wish I could make my blog as cute as yours but my powers of observation are not as clever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

