Spring…I Hope….

Top 10 Things I Love About Spring:

1.  Playing outside.

2.  Getting a farmers tan.  Not really, but it happened this weekend.   Yay.

3.  Cooking out with family and friends.

4.  Sitting on the porch.

5.  Turning the heat/AC unit OFF.

6.  Having the windows open because the heat/AC unit is OFF.

7.  Sitting on the porch with my husband.

8.  AZALEAS!

9.  It’s lighter longer (NOTE–I only like this after the boys have gotten used to the time change.  For instance, since tonight is the first night of Daylight Savings, the boys are TOTALLY out of whack with their sleeping schedules.)

10.  It’s not too cold, it’s not too hot.  It’s just right.


Now excuse me while I go sit on my new front porch with my husband. 🙂

img_0256

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 20:12:29

    I have major porch envy. 🙂
    Love it! The blue is such a nice touch on the ceiling there.

    I am so ready for spring, too. We love cooking out, and I’m so in the mood for the time when no heat/ac is needed.

  2. amanda
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 20:26:22

    I am all about #5!!!! And yea the time change has thrown my kids off too….but not too bad so far. Today I kept them from taking a nap so they are worn out and went to bed earlier than “normal time” – hopefully by tomorrow it will all be ok!

  3. hyperactive lu
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 06:59:03

    I agree with all of those! 🙂 I LOVE it and so glad its here….hopefully to stay?!

  4. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 07:56:15

    Love your porch! That definitely invites spring. I couldn’t agree more with your list – people just walk around happier with warmer weather (or at least that how it seems to me). Oh and for us, it’s turning off our heater 🙂

  5. Hip Mom's Guide
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 09:45:38

    I like ’em all, but #6& #8 are my top choices. Come on spring, GET HERE soon! We’re all anxious for it, aren’t we?

  6. Blond Duck
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 15:05:26

    I love spring! Bring on the barbecue and banana pudding!

  7. Christie
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 16:20:52

    I love, love, love this weather! I have a feeling we may have another cold spell, but I could stand to have this weather all year long!

  8. Jenners
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 17:14:09

    OK … how much do I love your porch!!! I want it for myself!

    And I agree with you about everything single thing — and we are still trying to adjust to Daylight Savings Time too — my little one is all messed up!

  9. Jessica
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 21:01:10

    Mmmm, Yummy porch!!! Porches are yummier with coctails though 😉

  10. Mandy
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 21:12:28

    Dont’ worry…we had those, too. 🙂

  11. Renée aka Mekhismom
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 12:15:34

    I love the porch! You must invite me over for cocktails sometime.

  12. Pooba
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 14:20:42

    It’s already spring where you live? I am so jealous!

  13. Michelle
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 17:17:52

    Our yard growing up was full of azaleas. Such beautiful flowers! 🙂

  14. nottryingforaboy
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 22:40:59

    I know I’m late posting, but I just love the porch too!

Leave a Reply

